Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Lovely hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted May 6, 2015
Great motel close to the beach. Nice quiet location. Very small but perfectly comfortable room. I will be back over and over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Very good option to enjoy the beautiful beach of Fort Myers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wasn't next to the tourists and felt like home. Nice people and very private. Loved it................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wien

Nettes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Wir waren 2 Nächte da und waren mit dem Preis - Leistungsverhältnis sehr zufrieden! Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Mitarbeiterin! 2 min Fußmarsch zum herrlich feinen weißen breiten Sandstrand! Man kann sich gratis im Hotel Sonnenschirme, Luftmatratze und auch Klappstühle ausborgen!! Wir kommen bestimmt wieder!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Small hotel close to quiet end of Fort Myers Beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Was looking for an affordable one night stay on Fort Myers Beach and the Flamingo Inn was perfect. Great location on south end of Fort Myers beach area--away from the hustle and noise of the pier. Short walk to the beach. Although a bit dated, room was clean and comfortable and had a small kitchenette. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Great beach stay if you're looking for no frills and on a budget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nära stranden och bra restauranger.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nära stranden och med bra restauranger i närheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Location: Close to everything minus all the crowds
Clean and quiet Building is a little older but it looks like they've updated the interior. No pool but a short walk to the ocean. I loved the little patio we had outside our second story room. This was just far enough away from all the crowds but minutes from just about everything there is to do. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Value-Clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location to beach, value, and cleanliness
Cons: Wish there had been a coffee pot in the room! Clean up the property a bit - eye sore under deck of adjacent building.
Location: Walk to beach, walk to restaurants.
I read a lot of mixed reviews of this place and checked in with some trepidation. It turned out to be just what we were looking for - clean, airy (lots of large windows and ceiling fan), comfortable and at a great price. We had room 103 in the adjacent building - a king size comfortable bed, a mini fridge which we filled, and a microwave we never used. Floors were a stone/tile and clean. Fixtures all worked, bathroom nice. Small deck we enjoyed in the evening after a return from a day out. The value was exceptional and literally about 100 steps from a wonderful beach. I would definitely go back to this room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft Myers Beach, Florida

Super staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Though we only stayed one night, we found the Flamingo Inn to fit our every need. The staff was the most impressive to us. When we commented on our prearranged taxi cancelling at the last minute the staff called several other taxis to get us a ride. When none could make it due to the traffic they personally offered to take us to our destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kissimmee, FL

Directly on the beach, you don't need to drive

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the beach is what we liked the most and the friendly staff.
Cons: I would upgrade the beds for sure. One was a bit hard.
Location: See above
We had a great time at this hotel. There are some of the room that have just been renovated and the owner is very accommodating. Great service! Definitively the feel of German Hospitality. The beach is right behind the hotel, they provide chairs and umbrellas. No need to drive in the traffic daily to get to the beach, you are on the beach. A lot of restaurants and convenience store closed by. Very happy with this choice.