Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: George is making several improvements to the hotel but I thought it was quite quaint and adorable
Location: the hotel is very conveniently located close to the beach many dining choices and stores.
George( the owner) is a real peach to work with. He was very helpful and kind. The room was quite comfortable an had many nice touches for the size. Very please!! the beach is just steps away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to beach, shopping and other attractions

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to where we were coming from and the beach.
Cons: Not sure, it is a small hotel.
Location: On the beach side of the island. Close to grocery, shopping, restaurants, fishing and boating & movie theatre. Trollee stop is right across the road
We need a place for one night in order to extend our vacation and the Flamingo Inn was able to accommodate us. The room was clean but very small - just the bedroom and washroom but it was clean and adequate for the night. The room had its own balcony with chairs. The hotel accommodated our early check-in request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great place!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Carpet in front entrance on second floor.
Location: Parks, walking, beach and bird watching at Lovers Key State park.
We enjoyed our six day stay. It is close to the beach, they have chairs and umbrellas to borrow. Staff is helpful and friendly. Bed was comfy and all basic kitchen needs were there. It was quiet, no teenagers partying in our hotel even though it was March break. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was a little noisy, but at night we used overhead fan and it was fine. It is close to Grocery store and convenience store. Great relaxing holiday!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

You get a lot for your money.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
You get access to beach chairs and coolers, efficiency kitchen with fridge. But the bed was uncomfortable, towels were flimsy and they didn't clean our room 2 days. I don't mind not cleaning my room everyday but they only gave us 1 towel and we never got clean ones. We stayed 3 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Apartment Close To Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful. Nice location to the beach.
Cons: The mattresses we slept on...(double beds) were okay, but not very good.
The staff was helpful in getting us checked in and out. The unit could have been equipped with more glassware and utensils, but for just staying a week, we didn't expect too much. Walls are paper thin, but the air conditioning noise helped. The beach towels were very small, but we used more than one, and it worked. Beach chairs should definately be replaced, as there is a lot of rust on some of them and could cause an issue. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would come back again. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Quiet motel walking distance to beach.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Motel offered free use of beach chairs and sun umbrellas. Older but fine. We had room 217, could hear office phone ringing after hours! No table or countwe in bathroom to put toiletries, I pulled kitchen chair in bathroom to use. Noisy fridge and small TV hanging from ceiling. Otherwise it was a decent place to stay. Very close to beach. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: room was big and close to the beach
Cons: clean carpet or no carpet
Location: trolley takes you any where you need to go
Room was very nice and roomy except for the dirty carpet. take slippers as your feet will be black. hotel attendant aware of this and owner will be removing it and doing some remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North east

Close to Beach

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms updated. Baths remodeled.
Location: Ft. Myers Beach is nearby. Sanibel is close.
Room could use updating. Bathroom tiny. Location near beach excellent. Our room (201) was on the Estero Road side and with the windows open, could be noisy. The beach is wide and lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very accommodating!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Close to the beach and staff was very friendly. Only complaint is that I didn't care for the bar soap which I easily fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nähe zum Strand
Cons: Kaffemaschine
Zimmer mit unterschiedlicher Ausstattung, bei Buchung zu beachten