Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Clean hotel, balcony facing beach. great view

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good view, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: On beach, swimming, shopping, store close by. Shuttle
Stayed 6 days, wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with all the comfort of home.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness of the apartment.
Hotel was extremely clean. Very pleased with the accommodations. Hotel staff responded to any concern asap. Would definately recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MD

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms. It was quiet and it is for family.
Cons: Clean the beach
The hotel was clean and the apartment was updated. The beach was dirty which is not the hotel fault. I will be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent apartment.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Well, if you want to surround yourself with a whole lot of peace and quiet, this is the place to visit. This resort is perfect for just that , located right on the beach ,quiet pool , quiet strip , walking distance to 7 eleven , subways , little Luv you two. with restaurants , pizza , ice cream. Car needed , must ride out to Sanibel island , Captiva island you can see them both in one day their side by side and also spend the day on Lovers Key , beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hialeah, Florida

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower outside should be move to another spot.
Location: Their is a Publix near by and the pier about 7 miles away.
If you are looking to relax and get away from the awful congestion of a big city? This is the place. My family love it and can't wait to come back. The place is so clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are also pet friendly. We had a partial ocean view but still beautiful. I am ready to make my reservations again. We are very happy with our stay at the Gulf Manor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed our stayvthe room was clean and the beds even the pull out were comfortable. The only drawback was access to the water was a long walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location ocean front

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Spent 5 days over the 4th of July holiday. Stayed in a very nice one bedroom apartment, clean, comfortable, quiet, family oriented. Apartment had everything we needed except no dishwasher. Beach towels were provided. Overall a very nice facility right on the ocean, private beach. It is an older property but very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place right on the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: On the beach, nice size pool, great apartments
Cons: Wireless internet - signal weak in some cases
Location: movie theater right across the street, restaurants, stores and everything else one might need to feel while being right on beach
Plenty of space, clean with great staff. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and are looking forward to returning there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen&Jarrid from Lakeland, Fl

Great stay!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Newly renovated apartments. Plenty of space, friendly staff, great location AND pet friendly! We will definitely be back for another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com