Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach view

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and on the beach
Location: Charlie's boat house across the street was amazing, coupon for $$ off at front desk. Junkanoo down the road perfect spot for sunset viewing!!
The apartment was very clean and had an ocean view. Very comfortable and homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling Heights, Michigan

10 night stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The ocean front view from the balcony, and how quiet this area is.
Cons: Nothing that we can think of, it was just perfect!
Location: We did the jet ski dolphin tour, and parasailing, and ate lunch and dinner out a few times in town.
My wife and I, and our service dog, spent 10 nights here. This was the first time that we have ever rented an apartment for our vacation. Our last four vacations were at an all inclusive resort in Cancun, so we weren't sure what to expect staying here. We were very happy that we stayed at this property, and we would come back here again for sure. The beach is quite a ways from the property, but that worked out good because we both needed the exercise walking to and from the bathroom on the property while we stayed on the beach. The staff was wonderful, and the guests were also very nice from all over the US and world. My wife really enjoyed the pool, even though I spent most all of my time sitting on the beach chairs on the edge of the Gulf. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone considering staying in Fort Myers Beach. It is about 3 miles from the downtown area, which is very busy most of the day and the evening, so we enjoyed staying in this property because it was very quiet and not so busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Well kept hotel and quiet.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean with a great view of the gulf.
Cons: There was a car that was parked in the garage that had 2 flat tires an appeared to have been there for a long time.
Location: Location was away from all the crazy folks and was near a movie theater,, grocery store and restaurants.
This hotel is a couple of miles from all the main activity of Ft. Myers Beach but still on the main drag.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shelby Township, Michigan

Nice hotel, on the beach.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Quite!!!! On the beach. The room size is amazing for a 1 bedroom, large!
Cons: Dishwasher!!! Newspaper, at least a stand that we could buy one.
Location: A few restaurants near by, a strip mall with SUBWAY! CVS, and 7/11 within walking distance. Be sure to check out the consignment shops!
Great view even from the side of the hotel. Great POOL, on the beach. Room is equipped with items that you need, beach towels given to you on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean-Quiet and very roomy

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The view from our room
Cons: nothing
The room was very clean, and very roomy you had a TV in the living room and bedroom.The Kitchen has everything you need just bring your food and coffee. Our room had a beautiful view of the ocean, The beach is just steps away. They keep the beach area clean and their pool area was clean.When we go to Ft Meyers Beach we will stay at The Gulfview Manor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Clean hotel, balcony facing beach. great view

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Good view, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: On beach, swimming, shopping, store close by. Shuttle
Stayed 6 days, wonderful experience, would recommend to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with all the comfort of home.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness of the apartment.
Hotel was extremely clean. Very pleased with the accommodations. Hotel staff responded to any concern asap. Would definately recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms. It was quiet and it is for family.
Cons: Clean the beach
The hotel was clean and the apartment was updated. The beach was dirty which is not the hotel fault. I will be going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Excellent apartment.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Well, if you want to surround yourself with a whole lot of peace and quiet, this is the place to visit. This resort is perfect for just that , located right on the beach ,quiet pool , quiet strip , walking distance to 7 eleven , subways , little Luv you two. with restaurants , pizza , ice cream. Car needed , must ride out to Sanibel island , Captiva island you can see them both in one day their side by side and also spend the day on Lovers Key , beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DanH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com