Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Nicely located for day trips to Ft. Myers and Sanibel Island
I was there mostly for business reasons but, was able to do some vacationing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Quick stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Keep up the quality and friendliness.
Location: Downtown Cape Coral seemed to have many local shops and restaurants, but did not have the time to enjoy.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff, especially breakfast staff were very helpful. Continental breakfast was very neat and very well done. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Clean, great staff, great location. I would recommend to friends and family, and would stay here again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Newly renovated

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel was clean, rooms had lots of space. and the breakfast buffet had lots of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

Two night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hot water situation.
Location: Fun night life in walking distance.
We were moving between houses and needed a place to sack out for two nights. The Hamptom Inn was a pleasant experience. The only thing that needs to be addressed is you have to run the hot water a long, long time for it to get hot, kind of a waste of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I had a work related stay where I held a workshop there am also stayed for 3 days. It was excellent in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

They tried but this is a very tired hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: redo the interior, floor by floor
hotel needs to be refurbished. Showers old,doors don't fit, grout dirty, and walls look like they are from the 70s. Staff was good and people working breakfast were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim B.from Michigan

Better than rating

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why this hotel got a 2 1/2 star rating. The furnishings and interior was completely up to date. It was clean. The breakfast was good for a help yourself breakfast. The staff were very friendly. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Southeast Florida

consistent quality

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was what we like about Hampton Inn, not fancy, but good consistent quality, Comfortable clean, and basically the same as Hampton Inns all over. We like it that way - no surprises
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Midwest

always fresh and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were well received as members of hotels.com and honored. The breakfast was adequate and the room very nice comfortable and clean. The pool looked nice and was being used. Is not in the resort kind of area, near the downtown