Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel not too far from the beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Nothing bad to say about this hotel, but if I had to make 1 comment it would be more lounge chairs by the pool.
Although our stay was short it was a great trip! Hotel was nice and clean, great breakfast every morning. Staff was always friendly! Nice outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lola from New Ulm minnesota

Bent over backwards to make our stay great.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and classy.
Cons: No ideas at this time.
Location: Fort Myers Florida, went to Sannibel island and the kids found a lot of shells. Lots of fun shopping. Went on a dolfin Cruise & loved fort myers beach
We came to stay for 6 nights with 5 adults and 2 kids. Really impressed with the nice room. It had a fridge, mini diswasher, microwave, dishes, ... Comfy beds and the breakfast in the morning was unbelievably great! Every day when we went off to spend the day elsewhere we all had a great start to the morning. Thanks so much ! Would stay here again. Lola from the midwest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Sac City, Iowa

Nice hotel. Close to the trolley

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The landscaping was beautiful. It was very quiet.
Cons: The water had to run for at least 5 minutes before it got hot and there was no place to hang the bath towels for reuse. That is the ONLY problem.
Location: Great location. 3 restaurants nearby. You can walk 2 blocks and catch the trolley to the beach. Two drugstores within walking distance.
This hotel is the perfect place to stay if you want a quiet place that has restaurants, drugstores, and the trolley to the beach within walking distance. It has a beautiful pool with beautiful landscaping to enjoy while you relax in the tanning chairs by the poolside. The staff members are friendly and very helpful. Everything is clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Suz from Boulder, CO

Standard Corporate Fare

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the appealing lobby, and the bag breakfast to-go when we slept past the breakfast hours.
Cons: Living room needs another lamp. Clock not plugged in. Curtains and blackouts tightly closed when we arrived in afternoon, making things dark & gloomy.
Location: Well, you should go to Sanibel Island (and stay on the island if you can.) Ride clunker bikes and collect seashells. Eat at Lighthouse Cafe.
This is a corporate hotel and felt very much that way. The girl who checked us in went out of her way to try to please us, but was foiled, I think, by slow housekeepers. We stayed in a king suite and appreciated the nice bed and blackout curtains (and the fact that it was actually two rooms!) Shower head was a bit low for my six foot husband, always a bummer for him. Watched monster movies on the sofa and had to drag comforter off the bed to curl up under; a blanket in the closet would have been welcome. As would a wastebasket near the bathroom sink. Nothing particularly pleasing or displeasing here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jason from MN

One nighter

Posted Mar 14, 2014
A little off the beaten path but worth it. Did laundry and sat by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d68mustang

Queen size beds close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean - good breakfast.
Good location and reasonably close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from New York

Posted Jan 28, 2014
it was a nice hotel but needs some sort of security onsite. my daughter and I were put in a room on the first floor near a door. At 1:40 a.m some man started to bang and rattle the window screaming to get in. We called the front desk and no one answered for quite a while. They did call the police but on one ever checked back to see if we were okay. It was very frightening. The hotel did give us a night's refund for the inconvenience. Other than that it was easy to get to Sanibel Island and they have a very nice free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen Rolston from Windsor Ontario

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excessive noices in the halls by the cleaning staff during afternoon cleaning. Quite slow at delivering their daily cleaning of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Last minute quick trip

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a last minute quick trip to look at homes in the area. This was close enough to the beach and convenient to get around. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Ronald from San Diego

Unacceptable

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Everything else...
Cons: Look at my complaints. The hotel owners might get the most out of my review.
Location: NA
Air conditioner/heater recycling blower too noise to sleep so we left it off to try to sleep. Windows wouldn't open to get air. Bedding was either a thin sheep (no warmth) or a heavy bedspread (too warm). The mattress was too soft. In essence we did not sleep well.