Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orleans

Great visit

Posted May 19, 2015
We stayed at the hotel site unseen. We were thrilled with our stay. The people at the front desk were awesome, the breakfast was to kill for and the room was really nice and comfortable. We are going to stay there again next April.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great place for a 5 night getaway!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: Short drive to downtown, easy access to shopping at outlets, strip malls and regular mall, easy access to major roads which led to dining and beaches.
We booked with this hotel because of excellent reviews. We were absolutely not disappointed. From the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, this hotel met our every need. We spent most of our days traveling to beaches and other attractions, and this was a great place to come back to. A quick drive to the lively downtown area, and easy access to restaurants. An amazing breakfast every morning to start our day...we didn't need to eat again until suppertime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Die Sauberkeit
Cons: Das Frühstück war eines der Besseren in unserem USA Urlaub aber wurde leider wieder einmal in Plastik Besteck/Teller serviert.
Location: Edison Mall, Edison/Ford Museum sehr nah. Sanibel mit dem Auto gut erreichbar.
Der Check In war schnell und freundlich. Das Hotel war sehr gepflegt. Pool sauber. Es war immer eine angenehme Atmosphäre die durch die durch das freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal unterstützt wurde. Ideal für Ausflüge in die Region. Sanibel ist mit dem Auto gut zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This hotel provided a clean comfortable 3 night stay for us after flying from the UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Rooms are really clean staff was very nice Pool was very nice would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice Hotel...Lousy Area

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful
Cons: Pick up the hotel and remove it from Ft Myers
Location: Get robbed, stabbed or shot.
I spent an entire week driving up and down the Gulf Coast. I drove everywhere from Tampa to Naples and back. I logged 800 miles in 5 days so I got a pretty good look at SW Florida. 3 of my nights were spent at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Ft Myers. I stayed here because of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. My experience with the hotel was ok, except for the screaming kids running up and down the halls at all hours. But the real problem isn't with the hotel or the staff, the problem is Ft Meyers. Of all the areas I traveled and there were 22 cities visited, Ft Meyers was by far the most ghetto. I feel bad saying this because it's not the hotels fault. I did like the Hampton Inn and Suites but I would NEVER stay in Ft Myers again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon, Portugal

Very good Hotel, with easy roads to all over.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: What I said above
Cons: Very little, I was happy there.
Location: I said above.
Room are big, comfortable, and very clean. Very well located, with many choice of good restaurants, close by. Good roads, to make an easy drive, to beaches, and shops. I will recommend, this hotel, and from now on I will chose Hampton Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: not all rooms were updated
Location: not a lot close by
Hotel is OK - not close to a lot of things. would be nice if you could walk to something (restaurant?)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DesMoines, IA

Great stay, breakfast,staff, warm pool

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff all were friendly, pool was warm, breakfast was different & good everyday. Everything was clean & worked. Great value 4 $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Loved it.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Our stay here was much better than the last hampton inn we stayed at. The staff was great and even called us to offer us tickets to a ball game for our anniversary. When we said we couldn't go to the game, we found a basket of goodies and a bottle of champagne in our room from the manager. I will definitely be back again.