Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Excellent locations and very clean.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean.
Cons: Coffee pot and toaster need upgraded. TV in living room.
Had a great time in Ft. Myers Beach. People are friendly. Easy to get around without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Worth the money in great location.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, primo location on Old San Carlos Blvd, easy walk to shopping, good restaurants, friendly pubs.
Cons: Minor touchup painting.
We originally intended to stay for two days, but decided to stay for two more. Room was fine, showed some minor scuffing and wear but not an issue. Staff was more than accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Cheerful, too. Pool area was populated with friendly guests. Only drawback was that the pool was just 3-1/2 feet deep. Lovely setting, accentuated with tropical plants and foliage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette in the room. Bigger room then I was expecting.
Cons: The bed we got was a queen and it seemed very small.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
We booked this hotel for two nights and were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and clean. We could walk to the beach (3 minute walk) and all the restaurants in Times Square and along Old Estero Blvd. They had complimentary coffee service in the morning and free Wi-Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

The Perfect Place for a Family Get-away

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, cleanliness, and amenties were perfect!
Cons: Hard to improve on perfection!
Location: Perfect location right on Old San Carlos Blvd. Walking distance to everything!
We booked two 2-bedroom suites to accomodate our family (5 adults and 3 college kids) for a long weekend. The location was perfect. Being right on Old San Carlos Blvd, it is just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, bars, and shopping. Except for getting in the car to go to our son's graduation at FGCU, we either walked or biked everywhere. Garage and off street parking were available and very convenient and FREE. The staff were wonderfully helpful from the moment we got there to the moment we left. The suites were clean and modern, each having a large living area, a fully stocked kitchen (all we had to bring was the food and drink!), washer and dryer, and 2 large bathrooms. We absolutely loved the balconies - perfect for people watching! There is a patio area right outside the 3rd floor suite with a large gas grill that we used one night to make dinner. Off the 2nd floor suite is a covered area with comfy chairs and a TV. A little ways away was another patio, lots of lounge chairs, and the pool and hot tub. All in all, I can't think of one negative thing to say about this place. I most definitely recommend it for a family gathering, a group of friends, or a couple's get-away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Montezuma, Iowa

Kids at the Lani Kai

Posted Feb 21, 2015 
The remodeled rooms were GREAT! The overall place could use a little more remodel, but the entertainment during the day and the bar downstairs was a lot of fun; the meal at the top restaurant was EXCELLENT! If they do a little more fixing up on the outside would highly recommend it. Bar at night had some questionable clientele but the band was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mattiasfrom Mycket bra läge.

Bra läge!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 
Bodde här i 3 nätter under mellandagarna och det var mycket folk i rörelse. Hotellets läge är perfekt! Ligger i slutet av gatan "där det händer". Hotellet har ett koncept där privatpersoner äger lägenheterna. Ingen städning av rummen sker under vistelsen vilket är helt ok. Trots detta hade det städats vid 1 tillfälle.. (?). Skitiga golv drar ner helhetsbetyget en del. Bra poolområde med sällskapsyta med tv och grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYCity

highky recommended

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Easy walking distance to food and entertainment and beach. Proximity to Nell's not a problem with any noise; rooms are quiet. Staff very attentive. Free coffee in Community Room fosters friendly stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business and pleasure trip

Posted Nov 22, 2014 
Awesome hotel, the staff was very helpful. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richardfrom Brick NJ

My extended weekend trip with friends

Posted Nov 1, 2014 
Hotel was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. In a nice location and within walking distances to beach, restaurants, and bars. Pool and sitting areas are very pleasant. I will be staying there again. Only negative i could think of is the bed couldve been nicer.. Other than that it had a nice charm to it and would recommend it.