Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lovetotravel from Florida

Quaint, overlooking intercoastal water way

Posted May 8, 2014
Adorable dock/patio overlooking intercoastal water way. Art deco old Florida theme. Very clean and cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mj from East coast

Quick getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood and convenient locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very nice. The "resort" was not what we were expecting. Although there was a pool and a waterway there, the rooms were not resort quality. Beds were uncomfortable, ants in the bathroom. I am not a fan of motel style rooms where the door to the room is to the outside. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Lafayette, IN

On backwater canal

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Reasonable price during spring break. Handled very late check in well. Firm mattresses. Fishing tackle available for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PBeck from NJ

ok for what we needed

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tight for two of us but it was clean and close to pool and the harbor. We had asked Hotels.com to change dates for us and add a date but was told the hotel was booked. So we wished we had stayed different dates and we wished we called the motel ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Needs thorough cleaning and updating.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: heated pool, kayaks, sandy play area in back, landscaping
Cons: Furniture, maintenance and cleaning!
Location: If you are going to this area to see the ocean beaches I recommend NOT staying in Cape Coral, especially if you have kids! Long Slow drive.
Overall, our experience was okay. The room was a bit dingy and felt like it needed a good deep clean in the least. The hide away bed is impossible to sleep on. Don't plan on it. We did plan on it and ended up without enough beds. I (Mom) slept on the couch all week. The sheets on the beds were clean, but the pillowcases and blankets smelled like they hadn't been washed in months. I don't think they wash them in between guests which is disturbing. The housekeepers are kind, and they did provide new towels daily, took out garbage and made beds, but it doesn't seem like the place ever really gets cleaned or disinfected. They do offer a lot of activities however. We enjoyed the heated pool, sandy backyard and kayaks. The landscaping is beautiful as well. If you are planning to go to Sanibel Island or Ft. Myers beach, be aware that the traffic to either of these places is terrible. It took over an hour to get to either of these places. Lots of stoplights,tolls, and long lines of stop and go traffic to get out of Cape Coral. If you are going to this area to see the ocean beaches I recommend NOT staying in Cape Coral, especially if you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve and Carol from Eau Claire, WI

Loved the Hideway

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet neighborhood and the patio.
Cons: I thought it would be more art deco so I was slightly disappointed that the room was off white. Being clean was more important and it was clean.
Location: Owners recommended seval bar/grills close by. For us it was centrally located between Sanibel, Fort Myers Beach and Punta Gorda. Easy to get too.
Hideway was a great choice. We upgraded to a king suite and it was perfect for two people. The rooms were clean, nice sized and the owners were friendly and pleasant. We loved the location and the attractions it was close too but most of all the nice quiet neighborhood. Great patio. We plan to go back next year and spend two weeks there instead of one week.