Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Older but well maintained hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well maintained. Well equipped kitchen.
Location: Quiet neighborhood.
This is the third visit to this hotel. An older but very well maintained hotel. Nice pool and a nice area in the back facing the canal with seating, grill etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yungfrom Minnesota

Quaint and Cozy

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Small private hotel managed and operated by the owners. The room had a kitchenette with dishes, cups, etc. Property is a bit dated, but in a charming style fitting of the environment. Nice pool area and sunset veranda. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

What a bargain

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
My stay began with a friendly greeting from the proprietress who explained the amenities Including the thatch roofed hut overlooking the canal in back. The neighborhood was peaceful and quiet and the hotel staff was exceptional in their efforts to assist me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

We won't return to this hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This place could be so nice! Apparently, we got the last room and though we arrived almost 2 hours after check-in time, it was not ready for us. For our inconvenience, we were given a upgrade...however, they were all booked up and the "upgrade" room wasn't ready either. They said their cleaning service hadn't been able to make it that day. Swimming pool was not available for use during the hours they stated, so we awoke next a.m. hoping to use it and couldn't...in fact it still wasn't open when we checked out just prior to 10:30. The place, in general, has not been maintained. Washer/dryer should have been replaced at least a couple years ago. We won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Ft Campbell

Cozy hideaway

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a really cute place to stay, the only complaints I have is the hot water didn't last long enough, barely enough for one person to shower and it was turning cold by the end of the shower. Also the bed was really hard. Other than that, it was a really cool little place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok... Not great.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. Very old place. Staff was nice enough. Jeans and a Harley t-shirt, but nice. Room wasn't spiffy at all. Dirty corners. There is no view from the rooms. To see the water (a small canal), you'll have to open your bathroom window. Pool is eh. Kind if in a residential neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ein Hotel, welches keins ist

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Eine sehr freundliche spanische Reinigungskraft, welche leider nur zwei Tage da war und sich wirklich Mühe gegeben hat.
Cons: Ja, dieses Hotel aus ihrer Liste nehmen.
Nach unserer Ankunft dachten wir, es wäre ein sehr schönes und mit Liebe zurecht gemachtes kleines Motel. Dieses hat sich aber nach dem Betreten des Zimmers rasch geändert, da es dort mit der Hygiene und Sauberkeit wohl nicht so genau genommen wird (Rost an den Küchengeräten, Schimmel im Bad, dreckiger Fußboden, frische Bettwäsche????....). Das Zimmer wurde in den 8 Tagen, die wir dort gebucht hatten, nicht einmal geputzt und vorher auch nicht, Handtücher gabs nach dem Wechseln erst nachmittags wieder und das oft erst durch Nachfrage. Das Preis- Leistungsverhältnis ist ist nicht in Ordnung. Traurig ist auch, das die Chefin nicht weiß, welche größeren Orte sich in ca 30km Entfernung befinden, auch wenn diese sehr bekannt sind, z. B. Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coconut Creek, FL

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: I was shown around to the back of the property where there's a large deck and BBQ area that's available for guest use. There are also a couple kayaks.
Cons: Weather/sound striping around the doors.
I think the staff is minimal and may actually be mostly run by the owners which actually gives it a nice homey feeling. The room itself was very nice with a full kitchenette. Despite being in the low to mid 40s that night, we did not need to switch over the A/C to heat, so I don't know how quiet or loud it is. There's an extra space heater in the closet in case it gets really cold. The only, very minor, complaint I have about the room is that the toilet was really loud while filling back up after a flush and only because I was worried about disturbing neighbors in adjoining rooms. That said, I didn't notice any noise coming through through the walls. We happened to be there on the same night as "bike night", so I got woken up by some loud bike noises coming in form outside a few times. I like like loud bikes, but not getting woken up by them at midnight when I have to be up by 4:30am. All room doors lead directly to the outside, so that's not surprising. That said, I think at any other time, the area would be very quiet. It's two or three blocks from the main road in a residential area. If in Cape Coral again, this will be where we're staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elisabethfrom Stockholm

Nice laid- back hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice laid-back hotel by a canal and a quiet street on the other side. Close to most things. I liked it a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com