Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne,Fl

Posted Nov 21, 2014
I was visiting son and family in Cape Coral, with a full house I needed last minute place to stay. Hideaway was a perfect choice! I arrived after office hours, manager was extremely pleasant, not the least bit put off with the late hour. Love that the small motel slice of our Americana is still present!! I will be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GR, MI

not the best

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location on canal.
Cons: Cleaning and updated furnishings
Room was cleaned daily but not very meticlessly. Room furnishings dated. Was close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hideaway Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location
My sister and I needed to go to the supermarket, and asked Mark the owner to call a cab for us. He personally drove us to the supermarket. When we needed more towels, Linda (owner) delivered them personally to our room with a smile within 2 minutes of calling for them. We had a suite, and it was awesome! I asked Linda if she had any aloe for my sunburn, and she brought me to her natural aloe plant to snip off a stem. We will definitely stay there again. Mark and Linda, thank you for a wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hollywood fl

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Pleasant staff and relaxed
Cons: The A. C. Is way to loud for me! Cool but LOUD !
Location: Close to everything you need.
Pretty water front,pool area , and very close to the party I was visiting. We live on the east coast of Fl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were looking for a nice place to spend a night that could give privacy to two couples. This hotel did it. It was comfortable. Everything worked. Quiet. The only "down" side, if you could it that, was that it was a bit older. It had a nice outside, covered deck on the water, a canal, with a BBQ, fishing poles and a place to dock a boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to family, all the extras they offer (boat ramp, grill, picnic tables, etc)
Hotel Staff was very accommodating and friendly - other hotel guest were very outgoing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Autumnfrom Lehigh Acres

AMAZING!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best time I've ever had, we went on a couple get away that wasnt to far from home and we had the best time, we will definitely be back to stay multiple times!!! Friendly, clean and lots to do!! I couldn't get over how CLEAN and fresh the rooms where!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com