Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Prince from Atlanta

great stay

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. The hotel was very clean and up to date. The service was good as well. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Beautiful hotel with good size rooms

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The bright and airy entrance and easy access to the breakfast room.
Cons: I did think the price for breakfast was expensive and did not partake of it.
Location: It was easy access to Rte 75 and not far from FGCU.
I felt welcomed by the staff and had requested an early arrival and was promptly given same. The room was cool, neat and clean and tastefully decorated. The bath was a comfortable size and fully equipped with all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Clermont, FL

No HHONORS points if you book on HOTELS.COM

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. The only problem that I have with HILTON in general, not this particular one is they will not give you HHONORS points if you do not book through Hilton. I like the brand Hilton, but if this is how they are going to reward me for always choosing their hotels, then I will have to go back to Choice Hotels which will give you rewards no matter where you book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from psl florida

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: checking in with staff
Cons: doors need to be adjusted to shut slower this is a huge liability
Location: to far out of way,we did not know there was two Hilton gardens inn and our two friends went to wrong one.
everytime someone opens and shuts there doors sounds like someone is coming in your room.bar downstairs was not open.they bought a old hotel and remodeled it,but the remodel does not pass in my book for a Hilton hotel.when we leave our room the door would bounce back and stay open,i noticed when I got up in the morning I saw two doors that were slightly open.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that it was less than extraordinary. We will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff check on the closing of the room doors. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a 5 star worthy stay the next time you're in Fort Myers. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from St. Cloud

mildew issue

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
the room smelled like mildew . There were dirty clothes in the draw and air was not working properly. Staff were very friendly and worked hard need to invest some capital to improve A/C which should help with the heavy mildew smell. I hope this helps I am honors gold member and stay at Hilton hotels when I travel. Glenn Sangiovanni
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that there were issues with your guest room. Thank you for taking the time to post a review so that we may address them. We appreciate the feedback from our Hilton HHonors Gold members are you are the experts on our properties. We hope that you will give us another try the next time you're in Fort Myers. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Camilla from Stockholm

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great selection at the breakfast buffé (not included), nice well equipped rooms, nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice hotel to stay at. I highly recommend the mini suite. It was very spacious and the over sized tub was a nice touch. The hotel is also just minutes away from restaurants and malls. My only complaint is that the hotel is in a weird location and my GPS had trouble getting me there, we must have driven past it three times from the main highway trying to figure out where to get all to actually get to the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dana from Tarpon Springs, FL

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Our employees after a long day of work enjoy having clean rooms and courteous staff greeting them. They enjoyed themselves.