Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super Hotel in Fort Myers

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Zimmer.
Cons: Schnelleres Reagieren auf ruhestörungen im Hotel.
Das Hotel ist erstklassig. Schöne grosse Zimmer, sehr gepflegt. Kleiner Pool ist vorhanden sogar mit einem Whirlpool direkt daneben. Einziger Nachteil war das wir Lautstarke Nachbarn hatten die gedacht haben das die bis 11 Uhr Nachts im Zimmer Lautstark Feiern müssen. Selbst nach einem Beschwerdeanruf in der Hotellobby hat es das Hotelteam nicht geschafft die Zimmernachbarn zur Ruhe zu bringen. Deshalb mussten wir woll oder übell bis 1 Uhr Nachts uns das gelächter und das Lautstarke gegröhle der Zimmernachbarn anhören bis wir endlich einschlafen konnten. Hier hätte ich vom Hotel Team mehr durchsetzungsvermögen verlangt. Bis 11 Uhr nachts habe ich die Geräusche geduldet, das war meinerseits Verständnis genug. Da hätte ich ein schnelleres Eingreifen verlangt. Da die Gäste normalerweise in einem Hotel zur Übernachtung sind und nicht zum Feiern bis mitten in die Nacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Central Location, Clean

Posted May 12, 2015
Everything was fine except that the two beds in our room seemed exceptionally small for queen or even full. Restaurant and bar aren't much but it's overall a pretty nice place and a good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Good location and great for early shuttle to airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows. Horrible, need to change them, but they gave you extra if needed
Hotel very clean, rooms clean staff professional. Restaurant food was excellent no matter what time of the day, food was fresh and chef more than willingly to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Beautiful hotel with good size rooms

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: The bright and airy entrance and easy access to the breakfast room.
Cons: I did think the price for breakfast was expensive and did not partake of it.
Location: It was easy access to Rte 75 and not far from FGCU.
I felt welcomed by the staff and had requested an early arrival and was promptly given same. The room was cool, neat and clean and tastefully decorated. The bath was a comfortable size and fully equipped with all my needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from psl florida

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: checking in with staff
Cons: doors need to be adjusted to shut slower this is a huge liability
Location: to far out of way,we did not know there was two Hilton gardens inn and our two friends went to wrong one.
everytime someone opens and shuts there doors sounds like someone is coming in your room.bar downstairs was not open.they bought a old hotel and remodeled it,but the remodel does not pass in my book for a Hilton hotel.when we leave our room the door would bounce back and stay open,i noticed when I got up in the morning I saw two doors that were slightly open.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that it was less than extraordinary. We will have our housekeeping and maintenance staff check on the closing of the room doors. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide a 5 star worthy stay the next time you're in Fort Myers. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, RI

Hotel was OK

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The lobby and pool areas are very nice ...it seems to me though that they cater more to business clients then to vacationers.
Cons: I thought our room had a slight odor to it that we notice could not figure out and the bathroom ceiling needed to be repaired in one spot and painted.
Location: The hotel was close to everthing....about 15 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from Sanibel.
We arrived early from the airport around noon and the front desk staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early as a room on the first floor became available as we spoke to them. The room as fine except that we noticed a slight odor that we could not determine , ....sort of a musty smell. It would disappear when the air conditioner came on. We did like the free coffee and lemon water offered in the lobby daily and free cookies in the afternoon. We thought the food was good in the restaurant but the service was terrible. The same person who serves at the bar was also expected to cover the dining area and we had to wait at least 20 -25 minutes for service (we almost walked out) and then waited another 20 minutes or more for a cheeseburger and salad!! Needless to say we didn't eat there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL, USA

Noisy

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The restaurant downstairs.
The Hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. I was in a room with a door to the adjoining room and the guest in that room had the TV volume so loud I was unable to sleep. I called the front desk at midnight with no answer, so I called the room next to mine and when the guest answered the phone, they must have realized how loud the volume was and turned it down. I said, "Thank You" and hung up the phone. The next night was without noise, but on the day of my departure, the guest in the room next to mine was up at 0500 and wanted to ensure all around them were also. Sadly, the hotel is nice, clean, and the staff are great, but I will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that your neighbors interrupted your rest. We will be addressing the issue of the staff member not answering the phone when you called down. We strive to provide outstanding guest experiences and hope that you will give us another opportunity to do so the next time you're in Fort Myers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay. Staff could do more.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: Hotel staff could care about the people who rent your rooms.
Location: Close to everything.
Great Experience... housekeeping is the BEST A++++ Front Desk... A- the staff seemed not very pleasant. Made us wait for a room... after 45 minutes I went back to the desk and the NEW staff person checked and found room. Meanwhile had been the only people with all our bags and my husband asleep right in front of the desk. Seemed no urgency to help get us a room and simply did not care. WE could have sat there longer had I not got up and ASK AGAIN for the room... I was SHOCKED that the new clerk had no idea we were waiting. Shame on you guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Centrally located to everything that we wanted to do on our vacation.