Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Musty room

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Clean bathroom. Appeared recently renovated. Good restaurant.
Cons: A little fresh air in the room.
Could not get the musty smell out of the room. Opened the window as far as it would, but still couldn't get enough fresh air in the room to make tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was wonderful. I will be back. Great value. Close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KHARTS from NORTH PALM BEACH

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY ROOM WAS CLEAN, CHECK-IN EASY AND STAFF FRIENDLY. DID LOOK FOR SOME LIGHT SNACK AT BREAKFAST TIME OFFERED BY HOTEL BUT NOT ABLE TO FIND ANYTHING. I USUALLY DO NOT EAT EARLY BUT WHEN I AM TRAVELING I LIKE TO HAVE SOMETHING LIGHT BEFORE STARTING TO DRIVE. LOCATION WAS CLOSE TO OUR FRIENDS SO CONVENIENT FOR US & WE WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review of your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice and the employees were all very friendly. My AC was on the fritz in the middle of the night. I said something the next morning and the manager was very apologetic and gave me a complimentary breakfast. I would stay here again. I loved the bed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Myers. It's good to hear that management took good care of you when you had A/C issues. Have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melody

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating of your stay at the HIlton Garden Inn Appleton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Isaia

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star rating regarding your recent visit to Ft. Meyers, Florida. We hope you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Koopmann from Steamboat Springs Colorado

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent,great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating for your recent visit with us. We're thrilled that was so enjoyable. I'll pass along the kudos to the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Destin

John C

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was very old & uncomfortable needs to be replaced. Hotel needs to be remodeled
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Myers. We appreciate your feedback. This property is scheduled for renovation beginning this month. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to Wow! you on your next visit to Ft. Myers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Florida

good as a travel-stop point

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, comfortable. Beautiful aquarium.
Cons: see above
Location: very little nearby.
Traveling, this hotel was on our route. We've stayed at this hotel, before; but, there were notable changes, not so much for the better. Restaurant staff was friendly, attentive to needs. Hotel staff wasn't as friendly, but Hilton staff was much more cordial and professional than other Ft. Myers hotels I had contacted. Food was mediocre and a bit pricey. Don't count on having a good glass of wine, with dinner, or a cocktail fancier than a highball. No decent views from the rooms-the hotel faces an expressway. Room cost was high, when location and amenities are considered. In room single serving Keurig, with off-brand coffee in a paper cup, was a disappointment. Room service is very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Myers. We're sorry to hear that our property was not what you were expecting. We'd like to let you know that it will soon be starting renovations that will improve your experience next time you stay with us. We look forward to exceeding your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in and close amenities

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Good and very clean hotel. Close amenities and free parking.