Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

NO Hot Water

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location and the beds
Cons: customer service
Apparently they feel that Expedia customers..only deserve the hand-cap room. We were very happy with the beds and the television...as well as the location..however it was a shock at 5 am in the morning to not have any hot water. I spoke to the front desk attendant and he apologized and offered us free breakfast....WHAT? we are traveling and want a shower and he offers breakfast...... I asked him about my Hilton awards and he said there was nothing listed in my name and our address. So I let it go..then he tells my wife he added 5000 reward points to my account.... at any rate no shower ...didn't sit well with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet to Write

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location was clean and quiet.
Cons: Make the hot water a little hotter.
I spent three nights here to write a chapter for a book and found the location and the ambiance to be excellent. I could write at the pool or in my room or in the lobby with equal effectiveness. It was a very quiet and clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, close to Fort Myers downtown.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, great staff, and the breakfast was awesome. The pool area is very nice.
Cons: The bed was a bit too firm and the room bathroom didn't really have enough hot water.
Location: Close to historic downtown and the Edison/Ford Winter Estates and Museum. Not too close to the beaches however.
Just drove in for a weekend getaway. Nice hotel, great staff, and the breakfast was awesome. The pool area is very nice. The room was very nice, but the bed was pretty firm, so if you like a soft mattress, you may need to bring something for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very clean and nice staff. The only issue was the water didn't get hot enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This Hilton is very nice and is a straight shot to sanibel island, great location and room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Disappointed by conditions

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The coffee maker was broken. The mattress had a sway in the middle. In addition the bottom sheet was not a fitted sheet and pulled free from the mattress. There was chipped paint on the bathroom wall and the tub drained extremely slowly, causing me to shower in several inches if water. In general the room looked worn and in need of an update. The staff was friendly; room service was prompt and the food was good but no bottle opener was provided for the beer that was not twist off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Jim: Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your stay with us. The information you've provided will assist us in resolving these issues. We hope you reached out to our management team while you were still with us so we had the opportunity to address them immediately. We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future so that we may earn all 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: The root problem seems to be a lack of adequate management.
I travel to Ft. Myers 5 nights a month for business. I have stayed at this hotel four times. The facility is poorly maintained. Door locks frequently have to be changed or batteries replaced to open room doors. The exercise room has been under repair for ceiling leaks two of the times I have been here. This trip they decided to paint doors and door jambs on Saturday afternoon. Room cleaning was poor with variable stocking of towels, soap/shampoo, etc. and happened variably between 10am and 4pm during this stay. The computers in the "Business Center" allow access for printing boarding passes but not to AOL to check e-mail. The beds are "adjustable" but consistently uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review of your stays with us. The information you provided allows us to directly address the issues you've raised. These will be attended to by our General Manager and the management team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn all 5 stars in the future. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Good!!!.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Will stay again. It would have been nice if the pool was big. Comfortable and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W. Babylon, New York

Good price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: Bathroom venting
Location: By college area and not too far from Fort Myers Beach
Pleasant reception, nice room, small bathroom had no ventilation so mirror fogs up, bed very comfortable and breakfast buffet in lobby was good but not complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Excelleny stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Met all requirements for a good hotel...clean rooms, premium tv channels for free, welcoming staff, good amenities, sufficient parking.