Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

beds are like rocks

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Cons: Place recycle bins in the room, next to the trash can. That would encourage people to recycle more.
Location: Convenient to shopping, entertainment and beaches.
We loved practically everything about this hotel. The staff were gracious and accommodating. The room was very clean. The location was perfect and the pool was clean and refreshing. Our only complaint was that the bed was as hard as a rock, even after adjusting the dial that regulated it on the side. We ran out of hot water if we showered at 8 or 9 in the morning --so we showered at night instead and had no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Traverce City, MI

Overpriced, poorly maintained, and noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Extremely noisy - walls are very thin. No hot water and low water pressure. Poorly maintained rooms. Kind of a musty smell. And very expensive for what you get. Several people in the lobby were complaining about having no water in their rooms, so I guess we were lucky. Would have expected a room of this quality to cost maybe $125 instead of $300. Bottom line-- Look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Feb 18, 2015
shower did not get hot it was barely even warm water. - towel bin for swimming was empty and dirty bin was overflowing both pool visits, the trash can was also overflowing. - restaurant/bar only had two staff members we waited a long time to be waited on for dinner, food wasn't good, waiter took a long time to get every body and us sides (I had to ask for crackers for my soup 3 times, by the time I received them my soup was cold) and drink refills and my toddlers pb&j came 10 min after my food with stale hard bread. - we stayed in a room on the first floor it was directly across from the kitchen the kitchen door was left open at night so we were woken by dishes clanking ALL night. The staff (housekeeping?,dishwashers?) were so loud when walking down the hall or standing talking in the hall it echoes into our room (this happened often through the night). - my toddler accidentally got chocolate on the sheet and comforter so I placed the plastic card on the pillow (the plastic card has directions for water conservation, place card on pillow if you need bedding changed) I placed the card on the pillow came back that evening pulled the covers back to get into bed.... It was still full of chocolate! - pulled up the sheet on the last night to check out the mattress controls (they claim the mattresses can adjust to comfort) the mattress zipper was ripped open and the adjust dial was complete pulled apart, I was pretty disgusted but to tired to switch hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Cons: Hot water
Everything was great except hot water situation. I raised my concerns and they were supposed to have someone look at it. I returned later that evening and nothing had changed :( No one asked me how my stay was upon departure either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Bed was not comfortable.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. The bed just sucked. Not even close to comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was pleasant. The room was nice and the location was good. Price wise it was the lowest in the area. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to area beaches

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: modern, pool & spa, linens.
Cons: try to get rid of sight moldy smell in room
Location: visited Sanibel, Captiva and Pine Island, Bonita Beach and Naples.
Overall hotel staff, front desk and cleanliness of facility was great! However, upon entering our room we did notice a slight moldy smell. It wasn't enough to warrant saying anything to front desk...we had stayed at another hotel of a major chain on Key West the night before with same slight moldy smell...wondering if this isn't a common issue with hotels in Florida due to climate and using air condition year around. We stayed 3 nights and pool and spa were comfortable temperature and lobby area was nicely decorated and restaurant onsite was nice and food was very good. The computer room available for guests to print off boarding passes was an excellent touch...thus, we won't bring our computer next time. We will definitely stay at the Hilton Garden if in the Ft. Myers area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

NO Hot Water

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location and the beds
Cons: customer service
Apparently they feel that Expedia customers..only deserve the hand-cap room. We were very happy with the beds and the television...as well as the location..however it was a shock at 5 am in the morning to not have any hot water. I spoke to the front desk attendant and he apologized and offered us free breakfast....WHAT? we are traveling and want a shower and he offers breakfast...... I asked him about my Hilton awards and he said there was nothing listed in my name and our address. So I let it go..then he tells my wife he added 5000 reward points to my account.... at any rate no shower ...didn't sit well with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quiet to Write

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The location was clean and quiet.
Cons: Make the hot water a little hotter.
I spent three nights here to write a chapter for a book and found the location and the ambiance to be excellent. I could write at the pool or in my room or in the lobby with equal effectiveness. It was a very quiet and clean environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel, close to Fort Myers downtown.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, great staff, and the breakfast was awesome. The pool area is very nice.
Cons: The bed was a bit too firm and the room bathroom didn't really have enough hot water.
Location: Close to historic downtown and the Edison/Ford Winter Estates and Museum. Not too close to the beaches however.
Just drove in for a weekend getaway. Nice hotel, great staff, and the breakfast was awesome. The pool area is very nice. The room was very nice, but the bed was pretty firm, so if you like a soft mattress, you may need to bring something for that.