Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lyndafrom Bayview

Ft. Myers business trip

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived after 10 PM so restaurant was closed but desk clerk tried to be helpful by recommending places nearby that were open a bit later and giving me a breakfast coupon for the following morning. I didn't have time to use the coupon but appreciated the gesture and focus on customer satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicely refurbished Holiday Inn, rooms were well-appointed, linens, pillows etc. also a small refrigerator. Pool area looked very nice with lots of room for seating. On site restaurant for dining also a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

ok hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: The town's historic area was only a 5-7 minute drive.The first Friday of every month an art walk is shown. quite a nice atmosphere.
I was expecting the hotel to be located in the center of the old historic section of Ft Meyers and be able to walk around town; it wasn't. Very generic hotel(motel). I was able to get the same fare booking directly to the Holiday Inn site . I decided to stay an extra night in Ft. Meyers and made a reservation for the day before as well. Expedia was no less than the Holiday Inn site. In fact booking through Holiday Inn I was able to get an upgrade to a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandrofrom Miami

Very Good

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quite, near downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisfrom Middle Island, NY

Too noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the first floor right off the lobby - a poor location for a busy and noisy Saturday night. The refrigerator was so noisy when it kicked on that we decided to pull the plug on it. The alarm clock was broken. The configuration of the shower glass wall and shower curtain was an epic fail causing water to get on the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adoring Grandmafrom Lady Lake, FL

Weekend with grandchildren

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The Front Desk personnel were outstanding. Had breakfast both Saturday and Sunday morning with my 3 grandchildren (3, 5 and 7). Saturday's breakfast was a pleasure- great service and good food. Sunday's, however, was horrible. Food was good, but waitress was horrible- and we were her only table. I could go on about her, but I won't. We were the only people at the pool and that was great. It would be nicer to have bigger, thicker towels at pool (like those in the room), but that's my only complaint about that. We enjoyed our stay and would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anna Maria Island

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything pretty much, the room, beds and pillows.
Cons: The window view...
Location: Downtown Ft Myers, Skybar restaurant, City Tavern.
I felt at home, with all that I needed to have a pleasant stay. The staff was just right on the ball when I needed, the facilities were super clean and well taken care of. The entrance, the elevator and the hallways were smelling good actually, the way they are supposed to be. Beds were so comfy!!! I wanted to stay longer but I had to depart, however next time I know exactly where I will go. I highly recommend them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown for your lodging needs. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Fort Myers area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bfrom S

Goed hotel in een saaie stad

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dit was een prima hotel in een verder nogal saaie stad. Goed om de nacht door te brengen op weg naar Miromar outlet centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dank u voor het kiezen van het Holiday Inn Downtown voor uw verblijf nodig heeft. We kijken ernaar uit om u weer de volgende keer dat je in het Fort Myers gebied.