Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place would recommend it.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Nice place. Convenient to shopping, eating, beaches etc. Breakfast and the happy hours were a nice addition ! Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Boston, MA

Super helpful staff, located well inland

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The suites were spacious with a kitchenette, full-sized fridge, and two TVs with actual HD signal.
Cons: The location was not great, and I know they cannot change that. It is well inland behind a shopping mall. It's a drive to beaches.
Location: Good news, there is a shopping mall, movie theater, sports bar, and grocery store in walking distance.
We had a family vacation with four adults and on senior. We enjoyed our stay. The staff and facility were nice if not particularly grand. Whenever we called about an (minor one) issue they were there in minutes. The free dinner with free drinks, beer, or wine four weeknights saved a lot of money. The pool area was clean. We could not always get the spa jets to activate, but the tub was hot. Overall a clean, well-run hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and spacious but that was about the only highlight of an otherwise unremarkable stay. The A/C unit in the room was very loud when it would turn on which was only outdone by the even louder refrigerator. The breakfast buffet was hot but poorly organized (food stations scattered about across most of the hotel's lobby). When I went for breakfast (9:15am) they were out of just about everything. I doubt I would go back given all of the other options available in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Indiana

Close to Hammond Stadium

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great, not close to the beach, but close to where we needed to be. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Breakfast items that were "hot" need to be hotter, not warm. Hotel layout was great. Pool area good. Pool towels were tiny.
Location: Bell Tower shopping mall. Lots of great restaurants. Hammond Stadium (Twins baseball). Movie theater next door. Plenty to see & do.
Stayed here in 2013. Room was about the same, just some wear on it. I felt our room was noisy. The air conditioner ran loudly, made it a little hard to sleep at night. Breakfast was free every morning, although the hot items were more tepid/warm than hot, however, the selections were fine. The hotel overall was clean and the staff very nice. We stayed here again because the location was convenient, we would probably stay again, if needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zimm from MInnesota

Better than expected-even for a Hilton Franchise

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, Quality of breakfast offered. Lobby store was reasonable (pricing) Great reading chairs in lobby. Rocking chairs out front.
Cons: Television was very frustrating, as there is no on-screen guide to see whats on. Have to use my computer to see whats on very frustrating.
Location: Great central Ft. Myers location. Next to the Bell Tower shopping mall. A T.G.I.F. within walking distance. As well as an Outback Steakhouse 1/8 M
I booked this room because I needed room for 2 adults an 2 teens. While it is a Hilton franchise I did expect a quality stay. For us, it was centrally located as we were visiting family. The staff is outstanding!! While I did not need any extra services, the ones provided were outstanding. The coffee was always hot and available. With two teenagers, we would forgo having the room cleaned every day. When I informed the women doing the cleaning, she said fine. About three hours later, on my door, was a bag with fresh towels soap -----the whole nine yards. That was extremely nice to have. The breakfast offered was great. While I did not take advantage of it , they have dinner every Mon -Thurs. offered to guests. I cannot say enough about the staff here. To a person it was "good morning" or "hi" every time you encountered a staff person including maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Very nice. Reasonable rate and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from wi

uncomfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2014
beds were old and uncomfortable furniture was even worse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff really go the extra mile to make your stay very pleasant. Breakfast is served daily, and they have complimentary dinner Monday-Thursday. The swimming areas are outside but fully surrounded by hotel rooms, so they are private from the rest of the world. Overall this hotel is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by WELL PLEASED from Northern Ireland

A Perfect Stopover

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a final overnight here because of its proximity to the airport. It’s 20 minutes from the hotel to RSW but its location is good in other ways too. Just off the highway and close to great retail outlets and a 20 screen cinema, it ticked all the boxes for a last night out at the movies. Our suite was enormous and we enjoyed the added space. We liked the lower height kitchen counter, which doubled as a desk for two laptops. No comforts were missing and the breakfast range was good with a variety of hot food choices. For a transfer type stay like ours or a longer time in the area this is a great choice.