Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Lots of little annoyances

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Great location in a safe walking area. Lots of cute shops and adequate restaurants all around. Nice rooftop terrace, swimming pool and bar.
Cons: I think house keeping department needs to be a bit more attentive to details. Optional down pillows would be a plus.
Well priced and in excellent area. Little annoying things, clock not set which required maintenance, problem with coffee maker, coffee supplies not refreshed adequately, no television schedule, missing washcloths, noise from adjoining room, unpleasant urine/sewerage odor in bathroom. All were dealt with promptly, but it was a series of little irritating events. That said, I will still likely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved being situated in the historic district!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
It's always nice to be in Ft. Meyers in the winter. Being in the historic district was very relaxing and a nice change from the hustle of the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great location - historic downtown is delightful!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location - and the rooftop pool and bar.
Cons: Would have loved to be able to open the window! The front desk staff were not able to answer any questions about the area.
Location: Ford Edison houses are a must to see - sanibel and pine islands.
Great location for a home base while exploring the fort Meyers area. Rooftop pool and bar are fantastic for relaxing after a day of fighting the crowds at the beach. Several nice restaraunts - Ichiban (sushi/Chinese) off the hotel lobby is excellent! Fast service and huge portions! Recommend Capones as well. The reception staff were pleasant but were Not able to answer our questions about the area - where does trolley go, where to eat, could we walk to the ford Edison winter homes, how to get the airport etc. our in- room phone didn't work for most of our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Poor hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
There is no parking unless you valet and the valet leaves at 11pm We were told 3 different times that housekeeping leaves, not accommodating to getting our room cleaned. Then when talking to front desk about it the girl was very rude. The one day we got housekeeping to come, I was getting ready for a wedding and when she knocked on the door I told her I would be out in a minute and she just used her key and came in anyway. Made me very uncomfortable. Then when we came back from wedding 7 hours later the door was latched open the whole time after housekeeping left. We had no ice on our floor or the floor below, had to go down 2 floors for ice and this was for our entire 5 day stay. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very convenient to water front district

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: HVAC. If you turn the thermostat to 75 degrees or more it puts the through the wall AC unit into the heating mode. M
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and bars. Also convenient to Lee County government buildings.
We checked in with no problems. Staff was very efficent. It is an older building which has be redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
JimDandy, I am glad to hear you had such a great stay, we welcome the opportunity to continue to deliver guest satisfaction to all our valued guests. On a side note our hotel is newly built, but being that we are in downtown we had to preserve the historic charm to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christerfrom Stockholm

Trevligt hotell med bra läge

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge mitt i stan. Dock ingen frukost (Starbuckes nära). Ingen parkering (Valet finns).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Rhode Island

Nice, but not perfect

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Indigo is a European-style boutique hotel in Fort Myers river district. The room was large, clean and bright, but the air conditioner was noisy and kept waking me up when cycling on. The mattress was too springy for my taste and the "half-pillows" took some getting used to. I liked the large walk-in shower, though the water pressure could have been stronger.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
John, I am glad you were able to enjoy our spa inspired showers. I have discussed in great detail the issues associated with your stay and apologize for not meeting your standards of quality with your room. We ask that you consider staying with us again as we pride ourselves is guest satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy with the lack of parking therefore having to use valet parking but overall it was very convenient and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen Paveyfrom Texas

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the perfect location for our visit. Lots of great restaurants close by. We will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com