Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramar florida

Nice,but average

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: I loved a bed,very confortable!! stuff is is very friendly,service is very good .
Cons: Water pressure in shower .More shaded seating pool and beachside .Avalibilty to purchase water/ sodas,drinks,snacks in property. Keep a bar open...
Location: Quiet little island."
We stayed two nights at a hotel.It's nice,clean,stuff is friendly and helpful. Very nice if you wanna get away,and you don't wanna get out of your room.But get ready.... buy some sodas,drinks,or food to...because in a beachside hotel you can't get anything till 5 pm. Left a hotel had both launch and diner elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
nice hotel , close to the beach . very clean room ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great, fun time. Beautiful room, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nordrhein-Westfalen

Perfekt um die Seele baumeln zu lassen

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lage und Größe der Zimmer
Cons: Wäscheleine im Badezimmer
Location: Perfekt für einen relaxten Strandurlaub auf Sanibel Island, dennoch viele Restaurants in guter Erreichbarkeit.
Ruhig, direkt am Strand gelegen, unkompliziert. Geräumige saubere Zimmer mit viel Stauraum, bequeme Betten, großer Balkon mit Mückenschutzgittern und ausreichend Stühlen und Tischfläche. Fahrräder zum Erkunden der Insel, Kajaks und Paddleboards verfügbar. Für amerikanische Verhältnisse relativ "gesundes" Frühstück mit akzeptabler Auswahl inklusive. Freundliches Personal, interessante Muschelwanderung mit Führung durch Meeresbiologin inklusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai HI

Perfect on the beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
We are from Hawaii and did not expect such a nice ocean front place. Staff was extremely friendly and room was spotless. Traditions restaurant was great and entertainment even better. Recommend highly to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted May 31, 2015
Wonderful experience! It was our honeymoon and they gave us a bottle of champagne with toasting flutes as a gift - so thoughtful. Everthing was great - from the room, to the staff, to the amenities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, great ocean view. The surf is small.
Cons: Check out time is 11. I thought that was early. Late check out was 11:30am.
Location: Nice little town with plenty of places to eat. We did not participate in activities, but stayed on the beach.
I only had two days and wanted ocean view. We were given a cottage the furthest from the beach but it was not a bad walk and did have a good view. First time on the Island and I would recommend it. The staff was courteous, especially the maintenance and cleaning staff. The beach was private, but very small. You have to rent the umbrellas and carry your own lawn chair to the beach and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel and property with private beach

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and property, the location, and the private beach.
Location: Very centrally located on the island. Shopping, restaurants, and attractions were very close by and easy to get to.
Island Inn was a beautiful hotel and property with a private beach and view of the Gulf from the rooms. The property and rooms were very clean, including the private beach. The rooms were comfortable and spacious with screened in balconies. The staff were helpful and friendly. The on-site restaurant, Traditions, had excellent food and good service. It was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Lage und Umgebung sind perfekt. Unbedingt im hoteleigenen Restaurant essen gehen! Super lecker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels