Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Hotel right on the beach. Nice & helpful staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and cleaning staff were great!!
Cons: The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. Cold yogurt and days old pastries. Coffee wasn't very good.
Location: The beach combing was fun at the hotel and other beaches around the island. There are some good restaurants and shopping fairlly close.
It was nice to be on island time for a week. The hotel atmosphere was casual and staff very helpful. We felt like we were the only people around at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danmark

Fantastisk hyggeligt hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Dejligt, lille hotel med historie og charme. Og så har man tæerne direkte ud i sandet. Vil varmt anbefale det til alle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful hotel right on the beach. Hotel restaurant was exceptional with sunset views and live music nightly. And because restaurant was in a separate building, all rooms remain quiet and peaceful at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at island inn.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Beautiful location. Great view of beach and ocean from the room. Quiet. Did not hear neighbors. Only two "complaints". Need new mattresses on the beds. Stayed in two different rooms over the last two years. Awoke with backaches every day due to mattresses. Other problem is lousy Wi-Fi and phone reception in rooms. Ok outside on deck, but lousy inside. Had to move around room to find any connectivity at all. Otherwise, this is a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Traumhaftes Strandhotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Der Blick vom Bett morgens zum Sonnenaufgang und abends vom Balkon der Sonnenuntergang! ein Traum!
Cons: Nachdem es jetzt zum Frühstück auch Toast, Butter und Marmelade gibt und auch die Plastiklöffel durch richtige ersetzt wurden, nichts !!
Location: Direkt am Meer. Joggen, walken, radfahren, Muscheln suchen oder einfach nur aufs Meer schauen und die Pelikane, Delphine und Haie beobachten.
Zum dritten Mal sind wir dem Berliner Winter entflohen und haben im Island Inn 2 herrliche Wochen verbracht. Es fehlt an nichts, die kleine Küche ist bestens ausgestattet, es gibt jeden Tag reichlich neue Hand- und Badetücher - und Ana, die für die Sauberkeit sorgt, ist ein Schatz!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to relax!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: How close the hotel was to the beach and the history of the hotel was awesome!
Cons: Breakfast; for the price the breakfast was not so good
Location: Location was great and distances to the local attractions was just right
For our first visit to Florida we could not have picked a better place for the view and location to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really loved staying in Island Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: the beach and shelling
The beach is great for shelling! Kids loved the pool too. Breakfast is also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Nice gateaway at this cute hotel. very comfortable rooms, great location, nice staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathanfrom Miami

Good value and clean

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price for a beach front hotel. Definitely will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie locatie, aan het strand.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Mooie locatie, direct aan een rustig strand.
Location: Super mooi eiland. Erg veel mooie schelpen te vinden op het strand. Mooi natuurpark op het eiland en je kunt er goed fietsen.
Wij hebben onze rondreis afgesloten op Sanibel Island. Een erg goede keus. Prachtig eiland en prima hotel.