Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from honolulu

Great for me.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Found the location to be a pretty good location with a restaurant and a sports bar less than 50 yards away. A gas station and other fast food restaurants were also nearby. Nearby being less than a 1/4 mile away. Very convenient. Parking was abundant, must have been a slow time for them. Front desk girl had no personality whatsoever but check in was painless. The room was a typical small two bed room but it did have the appearance and feel that it was cleaner and maintained better than at other hotels. It was a no smoking room but still could smell the remnants of smoke, possibly from other rooms? The room came with free "breakfast". I guess it depends on what you consider breakfast and free is free. Wasn't my kind of breakfast as it had all you can eat waffles which you have to make, two different types of dry cereals with milk, bagels, toast, breads, bran yogurts, some type of fruit concoction, apple and orange juice and I think it was two different types of oatmeal. One of them was oatmeal at least, maybe the second wasn't but nonetheless, if you have a liking to those types of breakfast foods then this would have been a great free breakfast for you. But free is free and how many things in life are free? Overall, I would highly recommend staying at la Quinta inn and suites and would stay there again. For the things done on this work trip it was a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

What I needed was all nearby

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the pillows could be upgraded and the air conditioner was loud. Otherwise, everything was fine for my 3 days there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norma

disappointed with expidia

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was promised a jointing rooms by expidia, but when we checked in they didn't even have it noted on my reservation as the lady at the front desk said they do that alot. The only thing they had was across the hall city corner. So instead of our families being able to spend time all together. ....we were split up. Ice machine didn't work. And in the morning when I asked for towels they said they didn't have any that they needed to be washed. The lady tending the breakfast bar was rude. My Lil sister went in to get a cup of orange juice and a cinnamon roll like five minutes after 10, and she rudely told my Lil sister that the breakfast bar was closed.
2 out of 5
by rain from memphis

Good Location, not worth the Price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice and in a great location.
Cons: They need to update the hotel and hire more staff. And they need to train the staff to clean and check behind them for proper cleanliness of the room
Location: Beaches and outlets.
Hotel condition is equivalent to a 1 to 2 star rate. You could tell the hotel was not up kept and the cleanliness if the room was questionable. The staff is friendly and accommodating as can be, but they lack enough staff to keep the hotel at the rate level they ask. If you have allergies, I would suggest you choose your hotel wisely. It said three star, but it was at best a one star. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Neal from Boston MA

Worst breakfast ever

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Add more selection to the breakfast. Post hours of shuttle operation clearly.
Location: Close to the airport.
Breakfast buffet was the worst I have ever seen. No fruit or yogurt. We ended up walking to Denny's to get some food. Room a/c unit was too noisy to leave on while trying to sleep. Airport shuttle stops running at some time in the evening. You have to call the hotel and they will send a taxi (eventually). They will pick up the taxi fee however (but not a tip).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve t. from mpls

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently close to Hammond Stadium and also I75. The room was nice sizedand clean.I definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol from Arden North Carolina

Awesome place to stay and getaway

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large and very comfortable. Best laquitta I have visited. Loved the large ceiling fan in room and comfy beds. Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Minnesota

Great stay after spring training game.

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent on all levels. Only problem we had was with the accessible bathroom and bathroom in bad shape (rust and mold in tub). Convenient to ballpark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolerable hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location was close to where my sister winters.
Cons: Breakfast selections. Better room cleaning...there were M%M's still on the carpet. Fix the computer/printer in the business center.
Location: Close to both Twins and Red Sox spring training sites.
Just an ok experience. Overpriced for what they offer.