Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

good location but noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It has a good location on the beach with all rooms facing the beach
Cons: employee attitude. room conditions. time limits to the noise (band and DJ's)
Location: jet skiing, parasailing, dolphin tours, shelling, restaurants
The hotel is in a good location on the beach with lots of action. Boats would anchor in front on the beach and stay there all day. Parasailing, jet skis and dolphin tours can be arranged on the beachfront. Lots of shells, restaurants and shopping nearby too. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling, which they say are in the process of doing (not much progess yet from what i could see as of). Wi-fi only in the lobby, which is inconvenient. It is a very noisy hotel. Lots of DJ's and bands playing most of the day until 2:00 or later in the morning. Not a place to have peace, quiet and relaxation. The employees are not very friendly. The rooms do not get cleaned very good. Parking is limited. The hotel has 3 bars there and sells parking spots if you want to go to the beach so if you leave for the day you may not get a parking spot when you come back. We were lucky to find this out beforehand and just parked our vehicle. Weekends are very busy and do not leave your parking spot!! I was surprised to see people of all ages there with families. If you are at the lobby you can hear lots of complaints from the guests about the air conditioning not working to the TV out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new building new management
Location: go
they are not have parking for the gues they rent 7 dollars to park for people out side to go to the restaurant or bar the gues has to go to other parking lot a crost the st hotel is thirty out side they dont clean the room one day so
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel but AWESOME location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right at the beach, but it is a very old hotel. Needs lots of maintenance. Not beach chairs or umbrella at the hotel beach. Nice live music and very popular for young people. I was only for one night but now that i know the place i probably look for a better hotel. It was not cheap cheap, for one night $172, but I worked for my family and the purpose of visiting the Gulf Coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front, very convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is under renovation when we came. We are very pleased with this hotel. Food was good and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel beautiful ocean view from blacony

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I had a great time at the Lani Kai. The beach was right in the back and the food in the sky view deck was so good. The rooms were so nice and the view from the balcony was beautiful. I would definitely return there again for vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Beach vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2014
This is my third time here, I love that the beach is your backyard, and the bar is downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs, downtown ft. Myers is in walking distance. I never needed to move my car from its spot. Walked everywhere. The rooms aren't the best but everything else out weighs the rooms!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

I have been coming here for years.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Service is always top notch. However place has not changed since I have been coming here. Room was a steady 80 degrees even though thmtr was set at 60. Love the place but could use some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walk out to white sand on beach great view

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the view from our room, being able to walk right on to the beach and most of all the friendly staff.
Cons: the parking
Location: lost of great places to eat or go for a drink live music every day & night lots of shops all with in walking,
was a nice experience love the view from our room, food, drinks right there staff is very nice & friendly wonderful sun deck for drinks & food on the top, sit outside or in the enclosed glass rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Everything!!
Hotel is in dire need of updating and cleaning. This hotel has seen it's share of spring breakers!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Party hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
If you are looking for a restful beach vacation, DO NOT stay here. There is a live band every night at the outside bar. It was so loud I could not sleep and goes until 2am. The music is accompanied by yelling/screaming girls. This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. It was exhausting and had we been able to afford it we would have checked into another hotel. Clearly the management is not concerned with the guests that want to sleep before 2am. To top it off the bed is hard and uncomfortable. Afternoon nap is out of the question as well. They have music and someone on a microphone running beach games daily 12-5pm. If you are all about the party life style this is your place!! We also were not happy to find out the hotel rents parking places to non guests so as paying guests we ended up parking across the street in a not so safe lot. This hotel is old and run down, not well kept. Will not be staying here again!!