Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great Location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect. The beach was amazing.
The staff made every effort to make our stay extra special. The restaurants were exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great beach location, but the hotel is old and run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Fl

GREAT location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Elevator temperature and effeiciency
On the beach. Rooms are big and comfortable. Elevators are slow and hot. You really don't need to leave the hotel for anything. Loved the wooden table swings on rooftop restaurant. If you don't like to party at night, ask for a room on the quiet side. Alll rooms have amazing oceanfront views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

too many maintenance jobs all week

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Only the position on the city,near to the shopping places...
Cons: when they fix all my complains.
Too small freezer,no closet,no safe box,people working (comcast workers) on your room,no internet at all and no offer any discount.I don`t recommend this hotel and never comeback. On weekends cant get ice from ice machine because too many non guest using the facilities.Also the beach is not private and is full of boats thath contaminate the beach with the gas....... Are many placea around less expensive and with best conditions..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Beachfront

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very close to the beach and aquatics sports right there very convinient on the other side the pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Vacation environment

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel needs to be updated before it fall apart, the environment was incredible relaxing you can feel the vacation all around, I don't have to drive for a whole week. Drink and dance every night. Beautiful sunsets and views from Sundeck Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Wonderful location on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Friendly staff, great good, clean room. We had a great time and would definetly stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

good location but noisy

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It has a good location on the beach with all rooms facing the beach
Cons: employee attitude. room conditions. time limits to the noise (band and DJ's)
Location: jet skiing, parasailing, dolphin tours, shelling, restaurants
The hotel is in a good location on the beach with lots of action. Boats would anchor in front on the beach and stay there all day. Parasailing, jet skis and dolphin tours can be arranged on the beachfront. Lots of shells, restaurants and shopping nearby too. The hotel is in desperate need of remodeling, which they say are in the process of doing (not much progess yet from what i could see as of). Wi-fi only in the lobby, which is inconvenient. It is a very noisy hotel. Lots of DJ's and bands playing most of the day until 2:00 or later in the morning. Not a place to have peace, quiet and relaxation. The employees are not very friendly. The rooms do not get cleaned very good. Parking is limited. The hotel has 3 bars there and sells parking spots if you want to go to the beach so if you leave for the day you may not get a parking spot when you come back. We were lucky to find this out beforehand and just parked our vehicle. Weekends are very busy and do not leave your parking spot!! I was surprised to see people of all ages there with families. If you are at the lobby you can hear lots of complaints from the guests about the air conditioning not working to the TV out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new building new management
Location: go
they are not have parking for the gues they rent 7 dollars to park for people out side to go to the restaurant or bar the gues has to go to other parking lot a crost the st hotel is thirty out side they dont clean the room one day so
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel but AWESOME location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Right at the beach, but it is a very old hotel. Needs lots of maintenance. Not beach chairs or umbrella at the hotel beach. Nice live music and very popular for young people. I was only for one night but now that i know the place i probably look for a better hotel. It was not cheap cheap, for one night $172, but I worked for my family and the purpose of visiting the Gulf Coast.