Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissatisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: the view from the room was nice
front desk staff would not even give us beach towels since we booked through expedia (by the way I did not realize that I booked with someone that did not know about the hotel. I asked for beach front and this place had no beach. The pool was in the shade until noon and the front desk staff were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JRoll from Fort Myers, FL

weekend getwaway

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovers Key Resort is always great. Nice Suites, great views, relaxing pool and fun restaurant and bar. Never disappoints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from San Diego, CA

Wonderful experience in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The layout, the furnishings and the view.
Cons: We could get the key to our room at the property.We had to drive another 6 miles to the Flamingo Hotel to get our room.We had no prior knowledge of it
Location: Flipper restaurant was excellent.
The actual hotel was lovely and the room was clean and nicely appointed. It had a beautiful and charming view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary Gill from Haines City, Fl

Takes your worries away

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Clean rooms, fully functional kitchen. The view is spectacular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor management set-up

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to go to a different hotel to check in. No one told me that the hotel is owned by 2 different companies and one of them is not on-site. No services from JE Vacations at the hotel. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernie from Atlanta, Ga

Business trip with some pleasure.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The resort offered privacy and a good social setting if you wanted that as well.
Cons: The room decor needs to be modernized a bit.
Location: Fishing, sight seeing, dining, bird watching, shopping are all in quick range of Lover's Key. It is a very well positioned resort.
We had a convention and my wife and I chose to stay at Lover's Key to couple the business event with a weekend getaway. It was a wise decision. The proximity to Bonita Springs, Fort Myers Beach, Barefoot Beach, shopping and dining was perfect. The views over the bay were outstanding. The rooms are a little dated, but still offer the necessary amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Venice, FL

Wonderful!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The kitchen was well stocked, and our balcony overlooked the Estero Bay. Gorgeous!
Location: Perfect location to go on the Estero Bay Kayak Tours!
We would definitely stay again! So comfortable and delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great view

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a suite, comfortable, relaxing. Great view of water. Location is great. Will return.