Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Had a very nice getaway weekend. The beaches are wonderful and there are plenty of delicious restaurants, many of which cater to seafood lovers. There are activities available however I did not look into them. The purpose of the trip was to sit back and relax on the beaches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria Illinois

Don't get confused..

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Lover's Key Resort is different than Lover's Key resort by JE Hotels. We did not know this.. JE hotels managed 3 of the condos and the resort runs about 50. You do not want those 3.. Run down furniture, view over looking construction and the parking lot. Thank God they let us cancel and Lover's Key Resort did everything they could to put us up on the 12 floor with a great view. Jeff the manager and Kristina the front desk goddess were what customer service is all about. I have already booked a future stay with the hotel NOT the JE management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would Go Again!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very very nice place. All seemed in order & maintained. Great location. Walk to Lovers Key State Park beach in 5min. Wonderful restaurant on property called Flippers. Fabulous bay view room...watched the dolphins & manatees from the balcony. Unit was updated. Private large balcony. Jacuzzi tub. Resort room..1 bedrm. The King bed in this unit was not comfy, biggest complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WelshC from UK

Fantastic views and location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is excellent. Although the beach outside is very small and not suitable for sitting out the hotel is only some 400 yds from the north entrance to Lovers Key Park with lovely white sand beaches and nature trails. On our 2nd visit a group of 6 manatee came to within a few feet of us and we spent some 20 minutes watching them on our own. Views over the bay from our apartment could not be better with pelicans, terns and dolphins feeding in the bay below us. The apartment itself was large with good facilities, but let itself down for several minor issues which for very little money and time would give the complete wow factor. There were vanes missing on the vertical blinds, a hinge on the tv cabinet was disconnected and the cabinet badly positioned for viewing the tv, the cutlery should be re-stocked (2 knives only) and there was only 2 pillow cases for 4 pillows etc. Evenso, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would re-visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CELESTE from LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK

LOVELY, PEACEFUL LOCATION FOR THAT RELAXING TRIP

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: ITS PHYSICAL LOCATION. THE POOL AT THE WATERS EDGE , THE VERANDAS
Cons: THE BED, PILLOWS AND COUCH LEFT MUCH TO BE DESIRED IN OUR SUITE. THEY LOOKED AND FELT OLD AND WORN. LOOKED DINGY
Location: LOCATION IS FINE. PERFECT PLACE FOR A RELAXING VACATION WITH DAY TRIPS TO LOCAL PARK AND TOWNS
THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT. THE SEA AND AIR ANIMALS VISIBLE FROM OUR BALCONY WERE AMAZING TO WATCH. THE ROOM WAS ADEQUATE..THE MATTRESS & PILLOWS REALLY NEED TO BE REPLACED..(OUCH!) ENJOYED THE VIEW FROM THE SHOWER ...BUT THE VIEW FROM THE LARGE VERANDA WAS EVEN MORE SPECTACULAR! THE POOL WAS WARM AND THE RESTAURANT ON PREMISES SERVED VERY GOOD FOOD. ENJOYED OUR SECOND TRIP THERE AS MUCH AS OUR FIRST.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not so great

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this area a few other times, but never at the Resort. The Resort itself is nice, pretty pool and nice restaurant on the water. However, the room was not up to par. There was 1 room with a king size bed and then a sofa sleeper. The mattress on that was super thin. If I'm paying to have 4 people sleep there- they should have a nice, comfortable place to sleep. The towels were paper thin and the kitchen seemed a bit scuzzy for my liking. Basically, this condo needs some major updating and replacement of necessary things. I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Delaware

Lost Our Desire

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boy, were WE surprised! After really looking forward to our last night in Ft. Myers being special, we were disappointed but made the most of the time. Our room was bare-bones furnished. Two flat pillows topped the bed! Sparse furnishings included two second-generation TV's with minimal and marginal cable reception. View was good over the causeway from the 6th Floor. Given our expectations and the way the room was advertised, we expected more. Only ONE restaurant convenient to the hotel - Flippers - which did have good food and drinks; but, really? Only one place to which you're able to walk for a meal? Lovers Key State Park is nearby and is a beautiful attraction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissatisfied

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: the view from the room was nice
front desk staff would not even give us beach towels since we booked through expedia (by the way I did not realize that I booked with someone that did not know about the hotel. I asked for beach front and this place had no beach. The pool was in the shade until noon and the front desk staff were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from holiday, fl

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with the whole experience, I would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john crocker from boston ma.

Unkept room

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nobody cleaned our room,made our beds or replenished any toiletries for the entire 4 days,we paid over 800 dollars for our anniversary to stay in a unkept room.I wood expect some sort of refund,other than that the resort was very nice.