Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Main hotel was fantastic.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Boating in the area is fantastic lots of dolphins around
As far as the main hotel and the room itself I would rate it as excellent across the board. Then we went down to the restaurant for the free breakfast. The smell of an over full septic tank wafted through the air, while we waited what seemed like an eternity for our food to arrive. The food quality was poor and the portion size laughable. Well you get what you pay for as they say except I would have paid them to avoid the experience. We skipped it on the second day and paid for breakfast at a local restaurant. The lovely septic smell made its way to the pool area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bud from Eutis, FL

Great place to stay. Beautiful views.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: View, view, view.
Location: Beach, kayaking, canoeing, boat rentals, jet skis......
Loved the views from the room. Room was very roomy and comfortable. Waterside breakfast at Flippers was really nice and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. My only reason for not giving an overall 5 rating is that my reservation said must be 25 to check in. I therefore expected an adult crowd and instead found a swimming pool full of screaming kids Saturday morning. Some in the pool in diapers still. I avoided the pool area until around 6 in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaylee from Wauchula, Fl

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. It was a great experience. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The view and atmosphere was fantastic. We had two different meals at Flippers that were both delicious! We were talking about coming back before we even left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Lovers Key!

Posted May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights here. This was a great location to be able to check out other areas of the area. A minute from the state park that was fabulous. The hotel was very nice with a beautiful view. The pool was great. Flippers restaurant has great food and drinks throughout all meals. With our stay at the hotel we had Complimentary breakfast at Flippers. You had a few things you're aloud to choose from, which was plenty, and made fresh to order! Not a buffet sitting for hours in the lobby. I would definitely come back again if I can and would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Indianapolis, IN

Nice condo with amazing view!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The view, the location, the resort in general, the friendly desk staff
Cons: There was no place on the property to buy a newspaper!
Location: Close to Ft. Myers Beach, not far from Naples, Sanibel & Capitva Islands.
My husband and I were there the third week of April, which had great weather everyday. I picked this place because I loved the name, Lover's Key. LOL But I couldn't have picked a better place. We REALLY liked it, and I am sure we will return. We had a comfortable one bedroom condo with everything you would need. Beautiful view of the bay from the living room, bed room, and balcony. Almost the entire wall of the living room was a floor to ceiling window! We loved watching the boats and wildlife right from our room. Clean and attractive grounds and pool/hot tub area. The pool was heated to a perfect temp and overlooks the bay also. The pool towel service was a nice perk too. There was a workout room and a computer room as well, plus laundry facilities. There was always plenty of parking and it felt very safe and secure. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful too. Flippers restaurant/bar next door had good food and was very convenient. There was never a problem with loud music, etc. We also liked the location of the resort. It was at the far south end of Ft. Myers out of the congestion and across the road from the State Park. Five minutes up the road were several shops and eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Very pleasant experience. Flippers was excellent for any dining experience. Kristi, was an excellenct resource for your resort. She was helpful, kind and very knowledgable regarding the resort and surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful place to stay. Great view, comfortable and private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katie from Chicago

Gorgeous getaway in Florida's Ft. Myers

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The tropical feeling and interior design was fantastic. The hotel staff and Flippers wait staff were all very cordial and made us feel at home.
Cons: A shuttle would be nice too and from Ft. Myers American Airlines. The Cab was around $60.00 too and from.
Location: Pedal boating and see manatees- state park is beautiful, times square, lots of cover bands, trolley ride to/from beach is cheap, great seafood
Very nice hotel close to the beach and within a short taxi ride to Fort Myers Beach Times Square (appx. $14.00). The rooms themselves are so homey and apartment- like. The kitchenette was a huge perk! We did end up having the parking lot side of the hotel but it was still very beautiful. The Lovers Key State Park's estuary was in full view along with the bay and the gulf. Although we only stayed for a couple of days we had a blast and we couldn't have asked for a better and more comfortable hotel stay!
3 out of 5
by jess from Parkland

Nice hotel/ happy ending

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were very disappointed off the bat when I called and was told that the hotel was on the beach which clearly is not.. It's on the bay but you have to go across the street to state park to go to the beach. Facilities were nice and clean, we brought our two boys and they were going to sleep in sofa bed which I found out was broken at 10pm I will say that kristie was beyond helpful and accommodating and she moved us into another room with no issues.. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not conveniently located to beach

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Room was very nice with comfortable bed and pillows, and great restaurant/bar overlooking water. Housekeeping very helpful. But there was no continental breakfast despite having it listed on our Expedia confirmation and it was not conveniently located to the beach, you need to drive.