Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Magnificent views

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The views, location, location, location
Cons: We were told that the pull out sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable by the friend who came with. But hey they did not have to pay a penny of it.
Location: Beaches 2 minutes away, fishing close by, lots of places to eat within 15 min.
From the moment we arrived until we left it was perfect the view was breathtaking, literally watching the sunset each evening from our 6th floor balcony. And on the other side we had the view of the bay, watching the birds, diving, the boats, saw some dolphins. It was a short get away but it refreshed us in so many ways. Beaches were close by, and really not crowded at all, weather was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton Fl

GREAt experience!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful I even left my laptop and not even 20 Minutes when the called me to get back for it.
Cons: Renting water sport stuffs.
Location: Location is fantastic!
What a great birthday weekend on this excellent Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Picture Perfect Location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: Near Lovers Key State Park and a short distance from beaches and restaurants.
This is the third time we have stayed at Lovers Key resort . We love the suites and the waterfront views. The restaurant (Flippers) is right on the water and offers a nice variety of food. The hotel staff is super friendly and helpful. we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Room for improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Main hotel was fantastic.
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Boating in the area is fantastic lots of dolphins around
As far as the main hotel and the room itself I would rate it as excellent across the board. Then we went down to the restaurant for the free breakfast. The smell of an over full septic tank wafted through the air, while we waited what seemed like an eternity for our food to arrive. The food quality was poor and the portion size laughable. Well you get what you pay for as they say except I would have paid them to avoid the experience. We skipped it on the second day and paid for breakfast at a local restaurant. The lovely septic smell made its way to the pool area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Budfrom Eutis, FL

Great place to stay. Beautiful views.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: View, view, view.
Location: Beach, kayaking, canoeing, boat rentals, jet skis......
Loved the views from the room. Room was very roomy and comfortable. Waterside breakfast at Flippers was really nice and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. My only reason for not giving an overall 5 rating is that my reservation said must be 25 to check in. I therefore expected an adult crowd and instead found a swimming pool full of screaming kids Saturday morning. Some in the pool in diapers still. I avoided the pool area until around 6 in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by baldmickfrom florida

Poor service by front desk clerk

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all,realize that this property is a condominium, not a hotel. If you book through JE properties, be advised that you will have to travel 3 miles up the road to pick up your key at the Flamingo Inn. We booked through JE for 3 nights, then one night via Lovers Key- both reservations booked via hotels.com .Checkout is 1100 am. I asked Kim, the desk clerk, if we could check in a little early to avoid having to load the car, then unload it. No dice. Came back at around 1pm- witnessing others getting their room keys. Asked if I could check in. Again, no dice. Said it with a curt smile on her face as though she was enjoying our predicament. Asked why others were getting their keys at 1pm, she said "YOUR room isnt ready yet". My question is "Why cant you simply give us one of the already made up rooms just like you did for the people ahead of me in line?" Would not even think of accomodating us- even though we had stayed there for 3 days prior. Wife wanted to leave, but there is no refund unless there is a 72 hour notification. Kim enjoyed telling this to us also. Will find other hotel the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by philfrom boca raton fl

could nkt have been better

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I just wanted a shirt getaway not too far from bome. Found Lovers Key Resort and took a chance. The experience was fantastic. From the friendly and helpful front desk lady at check in to the great views and food at Flippers everything was just as described. Lots to do,whether you want to relax or party hard, you can do either and nitbhave to travel far from the resort. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayleefrom Wauchula, Fl

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My husband and I recently stayed for our anniversary. It was a great experience. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable. The staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The view and atmosphere was fantastic. We had two different meals at Flippers that were both delicious! We were talking about coming back before we even left!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Lovers Key!

Posted May 27, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed 4 nights here. This was a great location to be able to check out other areas of the area. A minute from the state park that was fabulous. The hotel was very nice with a beautiful view. The pool was great. Flippers restaurant has great food and drinks throughout all meals. With our stay at the hotel we had Complimentary breakfast at Flippers. You had a few things you're aloud to choose from, which was plenty, and made fresh to order! Not a buffet sitting for hours in the lobby. I would definitely come back again if I can and would highly recommend the hotel.