Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples florida

Nice Clean Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
We had a great experience the staff was very friendly and it was close to everything I wil be booking the hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

too far away to walk to anywhere.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great room with a great view. Amenities were great. Flippers restaurant was superb. Hotel staff were just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Myers, FL

Room View was very disappointing.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is set in a wonderful location with plenty of outdoors activities available.
Cons: Have the bar open past 10:30 p.m.
Location: A great location with Lovers Key State Park, Ft. Myers Beach, Bonita Beach and Naples nearby. Any activity you want to participate in is available.
I went to the Lovers Key Resort website to reserve my stay, opted for a Luxury Suite Floor 5 to 8, and was then directed to Expedia to complete the reservation. Upon arriving at the hotel, I learned that when reserving a room through Expedia, you may only stay in a room on Floors 1 through 4. Our room, while well appointed, comfortable and clean, was on the second floor facing a utility building stilted to a second story level, giving the room an unacceptable view, in my opinion, for what I paid for this room for three nights. I will be certain to not book any resort/hotel rooms through Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Lovely!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
All the comforts of home....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sherifrom New Jersey

Florida visit

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful views from our condo unit. Very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
very lovely stay, the only thing lacking was the private beach . had to walk across highway to state park and pay to get in so opted not to do this. Staff was great. Pretty view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Clean, Comfortable and the Quiet end of the strip

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and well kept.
Cons: The hotel was a little dated.
Location: The location is great if you want to get away from the busy end of the strip.
The room was very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay, it was on the quiet end of the strip which was nice. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We liked the property itself. Flippers on the Bay however was only just "okay" the service was horrible and the food was so-so. One other thing to keep in mind, there is no beach or beach access on this property. That was a little disappointing since beach access can be challenging along the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very clean!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Arrived early and was able to check in early. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Very clean rooms and grounds. Awesome food at flippers great for all three meals. Will be coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com