Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Es el lugar perfect para descansar y relax, lo recomiendo 100%, magnifico ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm Harbor, Fl

Old school Florida style

Posted May 27, 2015
I highly reccomend Neptune. The one bedroom was a great size for my wife , two kids and myself. The seperate rooms even let us have a bit of privacy at night. If you are looking for a contemporary resort style hotel it may not be for you but if you want a quiet place with beautiful views , good pools and a nice staff Neptune is perfect. I never write reviews but was so happy with this place that I wanted to share it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean beach front

Posted May 24, 2015
Spacious rooms updated appliances. Nice clean ocean front. Very hard working friendly maintenance and front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, Fl.

Right on the beach!!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Can't say, stay was not long enough.
Cons: Again, we were there for such a short time, it is hard to really rate. I will definitely give it a second time!
Location: Very close to the Key West Express, which was our main goal!
We there for just one night. But it was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Vacation on the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Close to the water.
Cons: Needs comfortable chairs in the room.
Weather was great! Beach and hotel facilities were crowded on the weekend but great the rest of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Very nice location. Clean. Quiet.

Posted May 11, 2015
Very nice place. Beach is perfect. Room was clean. Friendly staff. We saw Dolphins swim by which was awesome! Try a Lehne burger behind Yo Taco. Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Love the Neptune!

Posted May 9, 2015
Perfect location on the beach! Room was very nice! We will be booking again next year and no need for us to look elsewhere! This is our new vacation spot on Fort Myers beach!! Thanks to all the staff at Neptune for making this trip enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma.

nice hotel right on the beach and close to shops.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: location and size of room for low price
Cons: nothing.
Location: right on beach with 2 salt water pools. downtown shops and restaurants within walking distance
the rooms were bigger than expected with kitchenette and plenty of space for up to six people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roscoe, IL

close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The location and being right on the beach!
Cons: It could be cleaner-from the rooms-especially the bathtub. Also, the lounge chairs could be cleaned up and set up on the beach
Location: EVERYTHING is within walking distance & the food was excellent everywhere we ate!!
The Neptune Inn is located in a great spot in Ft. Myers Beach. Close to the restaurants and shopping-walking distance. The pools were nice and the ocean was so close and beautiful! My hubby and I had a nice week at the Neptune and would like to bring our family next time-renting one of the large suites with the great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Better than I expected!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was well maintained. Staff was friendly. Our room was clean and in nice condition. Pools were clean. Plenty of towels and beach chairs daily!
Cons: The pillows were quite flat and the sofas had seen better days. But, it's not home, right?! Great to have plenty of items in the kitchenette!
Location: The location was perfect! Close enough to walk to everything fun, yet far enough away from the noisy, drunk spring breakers. Nice beach and views.
I chose the Neptune Inn based on the reviews. I hadn't been to Ft. Myers Beach since 1987! We were very happy with the room, the beach, the location, everything. Much nicer than I expected! We were travelling with 2 adults and 1 teenager. We like to have fun, but still enjoy some quiet and relaxation. We were able to have both here. I found the room to be comfortable, nicely updated and pleasant. I expect rooms to be clean and the linens and towels to be clean, which they were. Otherwise, we aren't really in our room much, except to sleep, shower and eat a little. It was great to be able to find a spot by the pool any time of day. We could also get a beach chair or towel whenever we needed. That rarely happens during spring break! We would stay here again as long as the hotel stays as nice as it is!