Ratings based on 1,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Ma.

nice hotel right on the beach and close to shops.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: location and size of room for low price
Cons: nothing.
Location: right on beach with 2 salt water pools. downtown shops and restaurants within walking distance
the rooms were bigger than expected with kitchenette and plenty of space for up to six people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roscoe, IL

close to the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The location and being right on the beach!
Cons: It could be cleaner-from the rooms-especially the bathtub. Also, the lounge chairs could be cleaned up and set up on the beach
Location: EVERYTHING is within walking distance & the food was excellent everywhere we ate!!
The Neptune Inn is located in a great spot in Ft. Myers Beach. Close to the restaurants and shopping-walking distance. The pools were nice and the ocean was so close and beautiful! My hubby and I had a nice week at the Neptune and would like to bring our family next time-renting one of the large suites with the great views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Better than I expected!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It was well maintained. Staff was friendly. Our room was clean and in nice condition. Pools were clean. Plenty of towels and beach chairs daily!
Cons: The pillows were quite flat and the sofas had seen better days. But, it's not home, right?! Great to have plenty of items in the kitchenette!
Location: The location was perfect! Close enough to walk to everything fun, yet far enough away from the noisy, drunk spring breakers. Nice beach and views.
I chose the Neptune Inn based on the reviews. I hadn't been to Ft. Myers Beach since 1987! We were very happy with the room, the beach, the location, everything. Much nicer than I expected! We were travelling with 2 adults and 1 teenager. We like to have fun, but still enjoy some quiet and relaxation. We were able to have both here. I found the room to be comfortable, nicely updated and pleasant. I expect rooms to be clean and the linens and towels to be clean, which they were. Otherwise, we aren't really in our room much, except to sleep, shower and eat a little. It was great to be able to find a spot by the pool any time of day. We could also get a beach chair or towel whenever we needed. That rarely happens during spring break! We would stay here again as long as the hotel stays as nice as it is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

It's all about the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The room was rather small with a limited kitchenette but, it was clean, in good condition, had a great beach with quick and eat access, and always had enough towels and chairs to accommodate. Close to nice eateries and shops. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensburg, In

Best ever and will be back!!!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and outlay of the hotel, only 2 stories high. Nice beach and very friendly staff!
Cons: The beds could be a bit more comfortable, they squeak when you move at night.
Location: beach wasn't crowded and the pier is about a 15 min walk.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "The Neptune" it was farrr better then I was expecting. They have recently remodeled the hotel and it was soo nice. Great decor and very clean!!!! Staff was great!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbus ohio

Great Location.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel is located on the beach which is beautiful. The hotel is a little dated but it was clean and the staff was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great for some, not for young families.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Two nice pools, great helpful staff, location IF you want to party like its 1999, and strut your stuff.
Cons: Room amenities, beds, room storage.
Location: See above.
Arrived with 3 young kids with buckets and spades, booked for 9 nights. Didn't realise that Fort Myers Beach is spring break party-central. Great if you are young and single, not so good for the bucket-and-spade crowd. Lesson learned. The road behind the beach is VERY busy, constant stream of pickup trucks, cars, Harleys, with busy bars and restaurants (not exactly family oriented). Lots of police on hand to roam the street and the beach - you get the idea. Room was clean but very basic. Poor beds, and nowhere to put anything, even clothes! Tiny window felt like a prison cell. If you are crashing into the room having spent hours at the local bars, I guess you wouldn't care. But the staff were very helpful, and let us cancel 8 nights (out of nine). So we bolted, bucket-and-spades in hand, to the beauty and tranquility of Captiva Island. Phew. Forgot to mention that the hotel is right on the party beach, and the two pools are quite nice, so good for some.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reading, PA

Perfect location in Fort Myers Beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Far away from the Spring Break crowd yet within walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Clean rooms, newly updated, on the beach, two pools and coffee every morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: on the beach
Cons: the beds could be sturdier
Location: some great pubs across the street.
We had an awesome time. Rooms were nice and we were on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nearby restaurants and shops; rooms and furnishings a little tired. Staff was friendly and helpful, but maintenance not available after 9:00pm when the air conditioner wasn't working. Solution was sleeping in open room next door, but this would have been very uncomfortable if not an option. Very expensive - paying for location on the beach.