Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenn from Gaines, MI

Great hotel for couples or families, on the beach!

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet and the spa were great. Also the views of the Gulf and beach!
Cons: slow elevators.
Location: Beautiful location right on the beach!
Great Hotel, Right on the beach. Our room overlooked the pool and a beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Had a small miscommunication in regard to a dinner on the beach, but overall great service and the spa is wonderful! Excellent breakfast buffet every morning. Requested a king room but had one with 2 beds instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful

Posted Jan 23, 2013
nothing to complain about. we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&R from PA

OCEANFRONT COMFORT

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: DID I MENTION OCEANFRONT
Cons: WE WERENT ALONE
OCEANFRONT,BEAUTIFUL, EVERYTHING YOU NEED WITHIN A 3 TO 5 MINUTE WALK WITH GOOD FRIENDLY SERVICE. EVEN THE LANDSCAPERS SMILED AND SAID HI
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fernando Jr

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice , I liked the room very much and the place is also great .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place To Relax

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. As reported the buffet breakfast was excellent and a great way to start each day. Great beach that was groomed each morning. Did not understand being charged $10.00 for our room keys (rubber wrist bands) which opened the doors. Upon return of the "keys" at the end of our stay, we were given an "incidential" statement that showed the $10 charge followed by a $10 credit for the rubber wrist band, but then the $10 charge was included in the total for incidentials. Made no sense to me but what are you going to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from New Berlin,WI

Great getaway for couples.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: location, nice amenities. Quiet area adjacent to a park.
Cons: none
Awesome location,right on the beach but away from the crowd. Very nice room with a great view of the sunset. T he pools were great,, one for families and a quiet pool. THE restaurants were great too. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Grand Rapids, Mi

Great place on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Pros: Great sunsets and wings. Friendly staff and good drinks
Location: Close to Sanibel and Captiva and Lovers Key. Great walking beaches and relaxation area.
We love to stay at the Pink Shell Resort! This is our second time staying here. It has a great view and beautiful beach and sunsets. Bongo's is a good place for a drink and the wings are fabulous. All the staff was friendly. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All rooms have a good view

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the key things for us, when paying thousands of dollars to go to the beach, is to be sure that it feels like we're at the beach... Often you have to worry that you'll get a room that looks backwards onto a parking lot, or worse. One of the nicest things about the Pink Shell is that all the rooms face the beach. I also like that they will charge you $40 if you lose any of their beach/pool towels - that sounds like a bad thing, but it's actually great - it really cuts down of folks running down early in the morning to reserve pool-side seating which they then don't use for much of the day -- thus it's easy to get a good seat. The beach is great, especially for kids. Again, plenty of beach chairs to go around. Overall - a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wafa from Northern NJ

great place for the family

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: the views of the gulf/beach
Cons: housekeeping
Location: wonderful... little traffic in the area
Beautiful location, amazing sunsets, clean white beaches, beautiful heated pool, great breakfast. staff is friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie

Pink Shell Resort

Posted Dec 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice family hotel right on the beautiful beach. Everyone who worked there was extremely nice. Only complaints are the lack of hooks and towel racks in the bathroom, and the lack of housekeeping service. They only service the rooms completely once every three days, and that made for an uncomfortably sandy floor in between. Plus, we ran out of tp. Ft. Meyer's beach (the town) is very cheesy. You have to drive to Nsples (an hour away) for nice shops and restaurants.