Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE TRAFFIC

Posted Mar 5, 2014
TRAFFIC WAS HORRIBLE. HOTEL WAS NICE - BUT TRAFFIC RUINED THE STAY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the white sandy beaches of Ft. Myers

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Right on the beach. Outdoor grills for cooking. It was our home away from home for 10 days.
Family vacation. Weather was great, and hotel was excellent. The hotel staff was pleasant and very responsive to questions/needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Overpriced, our shower was a giant tub, with a flex shower hose sticking out of the wall, had to 'climb' in and out of this oversized tub. The mattress was one that belonged in a $50 a night hotel. Over all outdated for the price. On the positive it had a great view, the pool and grounds were excellent, and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosebud from Lake Placid, NY

Superb vacation place

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Location: Close to Lovers Key where you can rent kayaks or canoes.
The rooms facing the Gulf had a beautiful views of the beaches and sunsets. Our condo had a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and was overall well maintained. This plus some of the best beaches I've seen made for a great place to spend a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach..just beautiful.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: The beds could be upgraded.
Convenient to shops, restaurants and grocery stores. There is a wonderfully challenging golf course nearby too. Great walking parks close by. Beautiful beach with powdery sand right out your back door. Friendly staff that make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here before and would again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to giving you another great experience soon. Sincerely, Randy Kares - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The room, The Beach, the pool area, the paper delivered to my room daily and the staff took care of our needs.
Cons: The TV reception was poor in the Main livingroom. I would like to see some Free seating on the beach.
Location: Plenty of food options. Enjoyed the shopping near by. The traffic moving south was very slow during almost any hour the for the fisrt few days.
The room was great. It had enough space for my family and I to be together in one room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina from New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Melissa at the front desk was equally friendly and helpful. My only complaint is having to pay/rent chairs, cabanas and umbrellas. These should be included with your current pricing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear Tina, Thank you very much for staying with us at Pointe Estero Beach Resort. I'm happy to hear Melissa and the rest of our staff took great care of you. The beach chair service is unfortunately run by a 3rd party service, so we don't have control over pricing. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Randy Kares - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Powell, OH

Great late find for holiday family vacation.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
2-BR (1K, 2 Twins) with fold out couch (queen) right on huge expanse of uncrowded clean beach. Equidistant from Ft. Myers, Naples, Sanibal/Captiva (~20 mi.). Large, comfy, fully-stocked condo with great gulf views and free wifi. Friendly staff. Perfect for families. Away from tourist traffic, but grocery, shops, restaurants nearby to drive or walk. We're going back next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by SunStreamResorts, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and I'm excited to hear you are already planning on coming back next year. Nothing makes us happier than giving our guests a fantastic beach vacation. We try to make all our guests feel as if they are at their home away from home with our large fully equipped suites. Thank you again, we are already looking forward to seeing back soon. Sincerely, Randy Kares - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013