Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice, clean hotel located directly on the beach.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, up-to-date spacious rooms.
Cons: There are two elevators that are really sloooooww.
Location: The location is away from the typical beach shops but close to a Publix and restaurants.
Clean and spacious rooms with friendly, convenient, and easy check-in/out. The hotel kept up-to-date and the grounds are well laid out and safe. The beach is well kept with plenty of cabana, jet ski, etc. rentals ready available. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great place other than the construction...construction started at 0900 and was very loud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Pointe Estero and providing us with a review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our resort, but I do apologize if the construction was an inconvenience during your stay. We hope you come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Randy Kares – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düren

Tolle Wohung mit Strandblick

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt am Strand, alle Wohnungen haben große Balkone mit Meerblick
Cons: nein
Location: Da wir einen Mietwagen hatten, sind wir von dort auch nach Naples und Sanibel gefahren.
Alle Wohnungen haben Strandblick und alle haben 2 Schlafzimmer und zwei Badezimmer. Wir hatten die Wohnung mit seitlichem Strandblick. Sehr schöne Wohnungsaufteilung, offene Küche, Essecke und Wohnzimmer. Am allerschönsten ist das Masterbadezimmer mit zwei Fenstern und grossem Whirlpool, schön hell!. Wenn man keine Lust hat, Kaffee selber zu machen, unten in der Lobby gibt es Kaffee. Sehr schöner breiter weisser Sandstrand. eigener Parkplatz, schöner Pool und Grillplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

White sand beach on the Gulf, nice grounds

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Had everything we needed
Cons: Housekeeping. Jacuzzi tub was dirty, found food wrappers in pull out sofabed, sheets were not clean nor the blankets. Front desk quickly corrected.
Location: Near Ft Meyers Beach...centrally located on Estero Island. Beautiful white sand beach. Cost to rent umbrellas and wooden beach chairs at this resort.
Overall nice hotel, beautiful views. Great balcony, good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m sorry to hear about your experience with the bedding, but I’m glad that our staff was able to accommodate you and immediately fix the issue. I’m also happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience overall. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Randy Kares – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tolles Wohneinheit mit allem Komfort

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung, der Balkon und die tolle Aussicht.
Appartment 1101 im elften Stock mit Blick aufs Meer. Balkon mit Fliegengitter. 2 Badezimmer, eins mit Riesenwanne und Whirlpool. Großes Schlafzimmer und Extrasofabett im Wohnraum für dritte Person. Im zweiten Bad waren Waschmaschine und Trockner im Wandschrank untergebracht. Essecke mit Glastisch, zusätzlich 2 Hocker an Küchenbar. Küche mit großem Kühlschrank, großem Gefrierer, Spülmaschine. Handtücher zum Wechseln im Badezimmerschrank. Je 2 Handtücher pro Person für Pool und Strand vorhanden. Wir waren voll zufrieden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pj

Great place to stay...wonderful beach.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great place as we have been coming here for many years with our family. It appears that the management staff has changed as not as friendly as prior staff. However still love it here especially that very large beach area. Another point they are in the midst of doing some construction but we did not have any noise issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear pat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very valuable; as we strive to improve both our property and guest experience each and every visit. I’m so glad you choose our resort to visit each year with your family. I apologize if this particular experience with our staff was not representative of the superior level of customer service we pride ourselves on. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Randy Kares – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Pointe Estero Condo

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Everything about this place was awesome! It was definately more than we had expected, especially for a "budget trip". The condo was very well appointed and immaculately clean, as well as the pool, and pool area. They even provided a basket with essentials, dish soap, dishwasher powder, and laundry supplies.The grounds were beautifully landscaped and well maintained. And the beach, well...it was just amazing! There was some construction going on while we were there, as they are tearing out jacuzzi tubs in the master baths and replacing them with large walk in showers, but it was never a concern. The only negative thing that I could possibly say (and this is personal preference only) is they have the smallest coffee cups ever, lol, if we had stayed there longer we would have bought a couple of coffee mugs. One of the best vacations ever, i just we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Randy, Hotel Management
Dear Patty, Thanks so much for the incredible compliments. I’m so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you have the chance to visit us again in the future once our renovations are complete. Sincerely, Randy Kares – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay- clean, well maintained, great staff, and nice area . Only complaint was the free wifi was useless- would connect but wouldn't open anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Accomodations.
Cons: Better TV provider. Missed the NHL playoffs and the Marlins baseball.
Location: Location was great. Great restaurants nearby. Scenery/weather was beautiful.
Everything was great. Facilities, pool, amenities, staff, proximity to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Awesome place to stay! They are beginning to remodel the bathroom, which will make it perfect!