Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to downtown Fort Myers .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk clerk let us check in early and offered suggestions for local restaurants. Great view of river and the pool was sparkling clean . Room was just what we were looking for and continental breakfast was adequate. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sean D. from Ft. Myers

Awful !!!

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful ! The Whole place had a seedy vibe. The minute you pull in front of your room you realize you've made a mistake. Rooms are old, dingy, and smelly. Furniture tattered and worn; mattress aged and distressed. Not to mention at night, the occasional 'crackhead" scurrying about the parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

needed a convenient location for 1 night

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: lcation
Cons: lobby not very updated
Location: near downtown and some fast food places
good location and rooms on water side are nice. Good rate for high season
1 out of 5
by Drowsy Dave

Motel of Last Choice in N. Fort Myers, FL

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: New owners that care and complete renovation!
Motel's maintenance was deplorable. Would have left but for the fact the room was prepaid. Everything was so old, burnt, moldy or falling apart that I checked for bedbugs, luckily none. Too many complaints to document. Drive farther and get better choices. After the insult of a hideous room there was a night of drunken, screaming guests to top-off the experience. I have never before written a complaint ...please pay heed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The conditions of the facility.
Location: Were not in the area too long but are interested in returning to experience some of the amenities.
When attempting to leave the room in the early morning, the door would not open!! The deadbolt lock had broken so we could not get out. It took three hours, the manager and a locksmith to cut the offending lock from the door!!! The manager and staff were very nice and accomodating during the whole incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Ny

Red roof fort Meyers

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty nice place. Get a south facing room for a view of water. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Decent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carmen from Ft Myers

Scary

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not safe for single female. Business trip and needed a room quick and for one night, did not sleep a wink. Could not even leave to go get food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I though it served it's purpose. We were on a short trip so did not have time to see the sights. I now know to not leave booking to the last minute
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cyr from Ft. Lauderdale

breakfast elsewhere

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an older style hotel, the room was clean and updated. Only the bathroom showed the true age of this establishment. Nice view to the river from my room, and staff has the vision to place chairs outside of each door so that their guests can sit outside and enjoy the view. Breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but there is a Perkins next door and a Denny's across the street, so plenty of options nearby.