Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to downtown Fort Myers .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk clerk let us check in early and offered suggestions for local restaurants. Great view of river and the pool was sparkling clean . Room was just what we were looking for and continental breakfast was adequate. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

needed a convenient location for 1 night

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: lcation
Cons: lobby not very updated
Location: near downtown and some fast food places
good location and rooms on water side are nice. Good rate for high season
1 out of 5
by Drowsy Dave

Motel of Last Choice in N. Fort Myers, FL

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: New owners that care and complete renovation!
Motel's maintenance was deplorable. Would have left but for the fact the room was prepaid. Everything was so old, burnt, moldy or falling apart that I checked for bedbugs, luckily none. Too many complaints to document. Drive farther and get better choices. After the insult of a hideous room there was a night of drunken, screaming guests to top-off the experience. I have never before written a complaint ...please pay heed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The conditions of the facility.
Location: Were not in the area too long but are interested in returning to experience some of the amenities.
When attempting to leave the room in the early morning, the door would not open!! The deadbolt lock had broken so we could not get out. It took three hours, the manager and a locksmith to cut the offending lock from the door!!! The manager and staff were very nice and accomodating during the whole incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
was o k for the $$$$ not much on the breakfast ??? worse than most !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry Frashier from Charleston, WV

Conveniently located

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tho' the maid service knocked on my door at 8:30am a couple of times, I solved that with the Do Not Disturb sign. My linens weren't changed all week, but I only change mine at home weekly. The evening desk clerk, was very personable and made me feel welcome and appreciated. I was disappointed to learn my "special" room rate from Hotels.com was the standard weekly rate normally charged at this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by gaby from raleigh

nice location close to downtown area

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: that it was pet friendly
Cons: Room cleaning
The continental breakfast was waffles, cereal and coffee. The coffee pot was empty most of the time one had to ask for it and wait for it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by David Walker from Florida

if no other choice

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
barley tolerable