Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great access to downtown Fort Myers .

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk clerk let us check in early and offered suggestions for local restaurants. Great view of river and the pool was sparkling clean . Room was just what we were looking for and continental breakfast was adequate. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

needed a convenient location for 1 night

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: lcation
Cons: lobby not very updated
Location: near downtown and some fast food places
good location and rooms on water side are nice. Good rate for high season
1 out of 5
by Drowsy Dave

Motel of Last Choice in N. Fort Myers, FL

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: New owners that care and complete renovation!
Motel's maintenance was deplorable. Would have left but for the fact the room was prepaid. Everything was so old, burnt, moldy or falling apart that I checked for bedbugs, luckily none. Too many complaints to document. Drive farther and get better choices. After the insult of a hideous room there was a night of drunken, screaming guests to top-off the experience. I have never before written a complaint ...please pay heed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The conditions of the facility.
Location: Were not in the area too long but are interested in returning to experience some of the amenities.
When attempting to leave the room in the early morning, the door would not open!! The deadbolt lock had broken so we could not get out. It took three hours, the manager and a locksmith to cut the offending lock from the door!!! The manager and staff were very nice and accomodating during the whole incident.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by gaby from raleigh

nice location close to downtown area

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: that it was pet friendly
Cons: Room cleaning
The continental breakfast was waffles, cereal and coffee. The coffee pot was empty most of the time one had to ask for it and wait for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cami from Bethlehem, PA

Loved the waterfront view!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The size and layout of the hotel was nice, very inviting :)
Cons: Cleanliness of the room. Was a little dusty.
Location: The hotel is located on Cleveland Ave, which has a bunch of chain restaurants and pharmacies. Good location for everything you need on a vacation.
Was great! The pool is nice, the view was wonderful. Better than all the cheap-o motels in the area! Definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Washington

I would not stay here again

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: pool was very nice and had a view of the water
Cons: water in the soda machine replace TV and alarm clock get a quieter AC Unit New Mgr who knows something about customer service
Where do I begin? TV picture screen had horizontal lines in it Bathtub dripped all night Alarm clock did not work Window AC was noisey Towels were the thinest you have ever seen Water tasted uwful and the sode machine didn't even have water to purchase. There was one other person in the hotel so I asked if I could get a room facing the pool-say no because that was a different rate. "breakfast" had no fruit or yougart
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you can.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
This place looks like it is falling apart. Toilet hardly flushed. Bathroom was old. AC unit was working but when it was off the room smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ft Myers is a great city!!

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: staff was wonderful!
Cons: nothing!
Location: good location for site seeing!
the staff was super friendly!! Good value and a beautiful view from our room!