Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marriott experience

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, breakfast service excellent.
Cons: I inquired about checking in a couple of hours early. The manager at the front desk was rude and not a good reflection of Marriott customer service.
Nice hotel, good location away from the beach traffic and crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Well managed hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nicely located for bicycling to and from Sanibel Island. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and allowed us to store our bikes in first floor storage room that was spacious. Surrounding area has general entertainment options also besides island activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kaysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Orit from Dania Beach, Fl

Great for families

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this place very much, beautiful comfortable rooms, great for cooking families. beautiful lobby, very good breakfast and service. super close to the island bridge, we spend good time on sanibel, great sunsets on shells filled beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathleen from fl

Nice conv, close to beach and publix

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training
Location: Have been coming for years know the area well like all the improvements. Always stay on the Island when we have enough time quick trips require hotel
Was suppose to rec call that room was ready, but never came. Brunch staff was not very nice rushed people out and dumped their food at 9:30 on the dot. One man was pouring his batter and she said stop it,s 9:30 and dumped his food. Room could have been less dusty. maint man was the most helpful to everyone. night shift desk person on Sunday night was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy from Texas

Great hotel and location!

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at this hotel for 9 days. The hotel is very close to Bunchie Beach. Fort Myers Beach is just a little further. Hotel is very close to Sanibel toll plaza. Having a full size kitchen, 2 bedrooms - each with a king size bed and 2 full baths was great. Staff was very friendly. Free hot and cold breakfast daily was a huge money saver for us. There were also 3 nights of the week where there was a social with food provided for free. Coffee offered 24 hours a day. Would recommend to others and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Treacy from San Francisco

In my top 10 for comfort

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found everything I need in this hotel: most comfortable bed ever, peace (never heard neighbors), security, space, all kitchen conveniences, clean, convenient location, friendly/helpful staff, clean pool. Beautifully, tastefully decorated suites and public areas. Never made it to breakfast, but assume it was good too! Would recommend to families, lovers, and even stodgy old folks traveling alone, like me. ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bry from West Palm Beach

Nice Hotel

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just not close to the beach :( but inside the room is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Lakeland, FL, USA

Great Location / Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: The spacious, cleanly and comfortable rooms.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to Sanibel Island, convenient to Ft. Myers attractions
Desk personnel were very polite and helpful. Although we didn't take advantage of the evening snacks, it is a great idea. Location is perfect if you want to visit Sanibel Island. Price was reasonable. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. We will certainly return in the future, perhaps for a stay of several days.