Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Beautiful Newer Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel is beautiful and I would recommend it to anyone. My only negative was that the cleaning people didn't seem to come until late in the day and one day they didn't come at all so I phoned down to get the towels changed. Everyone was friendly and the food was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Bad Experience - 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Stayed 5 days July 2014. The room wasn't clean upon arrival; hair and sand on the bathroom floor. Coffee stains on kitchen tile floor. Got 5 mosquito bites at the pool; they need to spray! Also for ants. Need signage about where to get towels for pool. We had 2 adults and 1 child and repeatedly received only 2 bath towels. Not enough shampoo & conditioner. Bar soap leaves a residue you can't rinse off. Mold in the shower. Smoke-free hotel but all the smokers congregate outside the doors. Wouldn't stay here again. Next time we will stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly value all feedback from our guests as it helps us to continuously improve on our services and product. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences and issues that you experienced during your stay. These issues are very concerning to us and immediate action has already been taken. This issue has also been brought to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper to ensure this is not an issue in the future. We hope that we may have the chance to better serve you in the future should your travels find you in the Fort Myers/Sanibel area again. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The 2 bedroom suite was amazing and plenty of room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel was quiet. Great free breakfast which saved us money. Close to the bridge. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anni from miami, fl

Nice hotel near the outlet mall

Posted May 27, 2014
My overall experience was very pleasant , nice staff rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mar from Chicago, IL

Great amenities and location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, accommodations, and friendliness of staff.
Cons: On the whole, the rooms were very clean except for a couple of buggy cobwebs near the ceiling (very minor).
Location: Tanger Outlets, close proximity to Sanibel, Captiva and the beach. Many good restaurants in the area.
We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. We vacationed with another couple and were very pleased with the double king suite. It had everything you could possibly want or need. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and having the complimentary breakfast each morning was a real plus. The location is amazing - so close to so many things! This was our first stay and won't be our last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood Fl

Wonderful!

Posted May 12, 2014
Great Hotel - Nice Buffet Breakfast. Next to Publix supermarket and Outlet Mall. Love it!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: Service and caring about customers. I paid a lot of $$ and feel I should have been compensated for the poor room condition and service.
I'm a huge fan of the Marriott Residence inn, but a bad experience has truly turned me off and makes me think twice before ill book another. Rude/ late availability of room, broken window, missing chairs for table, clogged toilet. Overall unexceptable and no effort on management behalf to correct the situation. As a repeat customer - I expected much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Fort Myers

Outstanding!!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best room I've ever stayed in! Spotless, quiet, swanky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: staff very helpful - I had booked for the wrong date and they were able to accommodate us the extra evening
Location: Sanibel shell museum definitely worth the visit, so informative Great gluten free deli - Sanibel Deli and Coffee Factory
Close to the bridge to Sanibel, Captiva - right across from the mall Great sheets - comfortable quiet room