Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Had a small suite with kitchen, well kept, friendly staff, close to freeways, and PET FRIENDLY !!! Good place to say while visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Awesome staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff were friendly, nice spacious clean rooms, near great restaurants and delicious free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. Very well located. Great rooms for the price. Good breakfast. Loved the One Room Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlie from Miami, FL

Clean, Well Run Hotel off the Highway

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because of its proximity to visiting family. I definitely will stay here again as everything was perfect, though if you're visiting Ft Myers on a vacation- the hotel puts you too far away from real tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon Blue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

On a busy street, good breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast - many options w/ different hot items each day Market pantry area Outdoor area Friendly staff Gas station next door Quiet hotel
Cons: Consistent hot water Detailed daily cleaning Extending breakfast hours - 9:30 or 10am daily Add full length mirror
Location: On a very busy street, there are a few places to eat nearby but you must drive, there is a gas station next door, 35-40 min drive to beach.
We are a family of 4 with two small children under the age of 4. We stayed at the Residence Inn Fort Myers for 7 nights while visiting family in the area. The things we enjoyed were the daily breakfast, friendly & accomodating staff (providing a packNplay, high chair, extra pillow for our room), the outdoor pool & sitting area although the furniture could use updating, the market pantry area for snacks/drinks, and it was nice having a gas station next door. The room was ok. It served it's purpose with the kitchen area and pull out couch bed although a little cramped for 4 people. The downfalls of the room were that it was a queen bed instead of king, there was no hot water for 3 of the 7 days we were there, there was no full length mirror, and the tv stand was too big & kept getting in the way. Also, the hotel is located on a busy road so it is hard to get in & out of and you can hear the traffic from the room. There is also a small airport behind the hotel, when the jets go by it will wake you up. Last, the daily cleaning was minimal. There was a food/drink spill out of the main pathway, under the cabinets, but still in view which was not cleaned the entire stay. Overall it served our needs, but I would probably try somewhere else next time, possibly closer to the beach (35-40 minute drive with traffic).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John McKay from Ct.

Good

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, but no shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Coventry, UK

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The location is not great, but that did not matter. The facilities were excellent. It was a lovely relaxing holiday because of the staff.
Cons: The air conditioning was quite noisy. We even heard it in rooms around us.
Location: The location is not great but we did enjoy walking to the Miller Ale House. You usually have to drive to everywhere. The food here was good.
This is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in. I stay in a lot of hotels worldwide, with my job. So I know that the staff at this hotel really care about you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel !!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hotel was great, bed was very comfortable, Managers Happy Hour was a great surprise, out side fire pit was relaxing with a cigar and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Shrewsbury, MA

A gem in Ft Myers

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. The staff were very friendly. The room was great (a bedroom suit with the bed closed off). They go out of their was to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of.The pool is small-ish, as is the hot tub. The "hearth", or obby seating, is small but adequate. The breakfast was good, with some protein always, and the evening social hour (M-Th) is a good way not to go out for dinner. I never did quite find downtown Ft Myers, but I never looked for it (I was at a funeral) but the streets made getting polaces easy.