Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Florida

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
1 week stay. Everything was good but the master bath sink was cracked with a dime size hole where someone had dropped something in it. Changing rooms would most likely have been no problem with the staff but we didn't notice it until we were unpacked. Major cudos to the whole staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Great!I would highly recommend to anybody! Great service!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Hotel but bad location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: It is centrally located and close to Interstate 75 and anything you could want in terms of shopping, dining and entertainment.
The Residence Inn rooms and facility and staff were excellent. A nice feature is the Social on Monday-Wednesday evenings where you can have a light dinner, which is included in the price. Breakfast every morning is also a nice feature. The only reason I would not stay again or recommend to anyone is due to its location at a very busy roadway and under a flight path to a nearby airport. This made the stay very noisy from road traffic and planes flying over head. This was especially bothersome when trying to sit by the pool or firepit. The outdoor facilities were just too close to the roads. I would also caution anyone who is seeking a larger bed to note that what they term a queen size bed is what I call a double bed. I have a queen bed and it is larger than the "queen" bed at this Residence Inn. The eliptical machine was very noisy and either needs to be repaired or replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A Great relaxing getaway. Great Staff, clean and nice extras; socials in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor Ontario Canada

Great week away from winter weather

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Everything-no improvement needed.
Location: As stated above it was close to everything we needed, shopping, highways, restaurants and the airport.
,We arrived from chilly and snowy Windsor Ontario Canada. Everything from the check-in to check-out was amazing. Amy at the front desk was helpful with everything we needed. Manny who took care of the lovely breakfast every day, couldn't have done a better job and was so friendly. The room which was a suite was more than enough for my husband and I. Due to the fact I walk with a cane due to upcoming knee surgery, the staff was very helpful especially when we asked for our room to be on the 1st floor. The rooms very clean and the housekeeping staff made sure the rooms were looked after every day. The hotel was close to shopping, restaurants.highways, and the airport. My husband used the hot-tub which was clean and warm and very relaxing. Fresh hot coffee at the front desk area all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

2 Great Weeks

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit talking with other guest, the breakfast was fantastic, and the happy hour in the evenings were very nice.
Cons: The only thing I found that could use some improvements were the cushions on the sofa by the fire pit, (they were replaced while we were there.)
Location: Traffic was heavy but you were able to get around pretty well. Wasn't way off the beaten path and things were easy to get to.
Spent2 weeks at Ft. Residence Inn while searching for a winter home and have never had a better experience any where, the entire staff went out of their way to make you comfortable and welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Big clean room. Friendly staff. We had no problems except the free breakfast was finished to early for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom miami

Residence Inn

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Room was right next to the back entrance so you can imagine the noise plus it was also by the main highway and you could hear planes passing by mostly in the daytime. the refrigerator had a very bad smell. the room was comfortable and clean. staff was friendly .