Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Terryfrom Medina, OH

OK

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I don't know, just didn't do anything for me. Usual crappy decor, mattress, sheets. Pillows were dead flat and needed to be replaced a million visitors ago. Cheap toaster was broken. The screened porches off the dining room and master bedroom were very nice. Grounds are nicer than they appear in the pictures. Access to beach was great. Forget coming to shell unless a storm preceded your visit. Nothing buy teeny junk shells on the beach. I came to Sanibel to shell and was very disappointed, although this does not reflect on this facility in any manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SANIBEL ARMS WEST

BEAUTIFUL BEACH, VERY CLOSE TO SANIBEL & CAPTIVA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
OVERALL WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY. THE ONLY THING THAT IF YOU ARE PLANNING A WORKING VACATION THE WI-FI. IT WAS VERY SPOTTY AND KEPT DROPPING WHICH CREATED A PROBLEM. WE HAD TO GO OFF THE ISLAND FOR A DAY TO USE ANOTHER WI-FI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sanibel Arms West was a little tired and could use a face lift. The unit was well cared for, decorated nicely, but the master bath was tiny and also needed to be updated. The location was great, and the price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Very clean bedrooms,everything were in in good condition nad the place very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonårsfamilj

Vacker strand med mycket snäckor

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kul att leta snäckor men det finns bättre stränder på Sanibel, ex Bowman's Beach om du gillar vågor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wish I had done we're research

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Ample parking and helpful staff
I do understand that each of these rooms are individually owned and decorated.. our particular condo was very spacious for the price, but the decor was extremely outdated, and it was in some serious need for remodeling. there were also several maintenance issues like the screen on the porch being out, burnt out light bulbs, and several other items that served as an inconvenience. also in traveling with children the community pool is an important factor. the fact that they only had one pool for such a large complex was a little shocking and that pool was very small and the screen enclosure made it very cramped. not to mention that we were not warned about the pool house renovations that were loud we going on as we were trying to enjoy the pool area. overall it wasn't terrible considering we booked two days prior to our trip.. however I regret that my family will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Stockholm

Ett "home away from home"

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Allt man behöver finns i lägenheten. Nära till en fin strand där man har chans att se delfiner och plocka fina snäckor.
Cons: Vår madrass var väldigt sliten och gropig.
Location: Sanibel island är en grön och fin ö. Stränderna är vackra och det kryllar av snäckor.
Hotellet ligger bra till. Stranden är bara några steg från dörren och restauranger ett par minuter bort med bil. Fullt utrustat kök som fungerade utmärkt. Många barnfamiljer och stora sällskap semestrar på Sanibel arms west vilket ger en ganska familjär känsla. Bil underlättar men det går att ta sig runt på cykel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ateacherbordenfrom Central Florida

Good value

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: 2 bedrooms 2 baths lots of room. Quick access to beach.
Cons: Pool and facilities near pool.
Location: Sundown walks, shelling! Saw dolphins swimming near shore at sunset
Check in process smooth and efficient. Older building but renovated rooms large spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Orange park fl

Very nice condo.

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great location.they had grills to cook out.we in building H .it was the furthest from the beach but it was only 220 steps away.i m very satisfied with it and book it for next year.good for the kids.they also rented bikes.