Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Plenty of Room

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo complex is nice and you can see that they are working on improvements. Our 2 bedroom unit (G8) was large and very comfortable for five adults. Kitchen was well stocked. Furniture, etc., showed very little wear, but has not been updated for 20-30 years--imagine the family used it once or twice a year for 20 years, then decided to start renting it out. Bed sheets really need to be replaced. Accommodations on Sanibel for fewer than 7 nights are hard to come by, so we were thankful to find this place. No stores or restaurants w/in a mile. The enclosed pool was clean but crowded. Sanibel overall was surprisingly quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by conifrom france

Condo très confortable et fonctionnel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable avec la plage au pied de l'appartement. Comme à la maison! Terrasse entourée de moustiquaires pour profiter au maxi sans les inconvénients des moustiques. Attention à vos jours et heures de check-in car la réception n'est pas toujours ouverte mais système de code pour récupérer la clef de l'appart (on est sensé recevoir le code par mail, nous n'avons rien reçu pour nous prévenir) Mais heureusement nous avons croisé de gentils vacanciers qui nous l'ont donné.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice location. Great experience. Weather was great. Condo was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate your input. Thanks for letting us know that your stay in our condo was comfortable and peaceful. The weather this time of year is perfect for enjoying the beach and outdoor activities. We hope you visit with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central PA

On beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Two minute walk Great accomodations Plenty of amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review. We go the extra mile to make sure our guests have comfortable accommodations and that our housekeeping is beyond expectation. We value your input and would love to be your vacation choice next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Sweden

Perfekt för solsemester!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stor fin lägenhet med bra utrustat kök. Precis på stranden och dubbla balkonger. Stor pool i området. Rent och fräscht även om hotellet inte är helt nytt. Trevlig personal uppgraderade bokning på plats för att få oceanview och värt extra peng. Lugnt i närområdet, lugnt längs stranden och på hotellet. Inget för den som vill ha håll-i-gång och massa restauranger och barer runt knuten. ca 5 min bilresa till stor matbutik. Positiv upplevelse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andreafrom Kearney, MO

Cute and Comfy

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: We would have loved to have a soda machine by the pool.
Location: We have always loved the local restaurants. My son and husband really enjoyed a deep-sea fishing trip. We usually do a dolphin cruise.
We had great beach access for not having a gulf-front condo. My kids loved the salt-water pool. There were beach chairs and sand toys to borrow. The price was good and we like the condo a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our condos. We are glad that you found our beach access convenient. Our beaches are pristine and filled with wildlife. You never know what you may see next. Thanks for letting us know your kids had fun at our pool and that you enjoyed the delights at Sanibel's restaurants. We definitely have many to choose from! Thanks for allowing us to take care of you and we look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stinafrom Vallentuna

Perfekt läge

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge nära stranden och med restauranger inom cykelavstånd. Stranden utanför var väldigt fin. Trevlig uppvärmd pool. Stor fräsch lägenhet och bra möblerad lägenhet. Fin utsikt från balkongen. Både tvättmaskin och torktumlare i lägenheten. Mycket bra att det fanns ett startpaket med diskmedel, toapapper mm. Vi tycker om matlagning och fick lov att komplettera köket med en vass kniv eftersom att det saknades.
3 out of 5
by Terryfrom Medina, OH

OK

Posted Nov 12, 2013
I don't know, just didn't do anything for me. Usual crappy decor, mattress, sheets. Pillows were dead flat and needed to be replaced a million visitors ago. Cheap toaster was broken. The screened porches off the dining room and master bedroom were very nice. Grounds are nicer than they appear in the pictures. Access to beach was great. Forget coming to shell unless a storm preceded your visit. Nothing buy teeny junk shells on the beach. I came to Sanibel to shell and was very disappointed, although this does not reflect on this facility in any manner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SANIBEL ARMS WEST

BEAUTIFUL BEACH, VERY CLOSE TO SANIBEL & CAPTIVA

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
OVERALL WE HAD A VERY NICE STAY. THE ONLY THING THAT IF YOU ARE PLANNING A WORKING VACATION THE WI-FI. IT WAS VERY SPOTTY AND KEPT DROPPING WHICH CREATED A PROBLEM. WE HAD TO GO OFF THE ISLAND FOR A DAY TO USE ANOTHER WI-FI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sanibel Arms West was a little tired and could use a face lift. The unit was well cared for, decorated nicely, but the master bath was tiny and also needed to be updated. The location was great, and the price was right.