Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

looked better in the pictures

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: It needs to be updated, clean, comfortable.
The hotel was close to the beach. However, our view was of the parking lot. Sanibel Arms is old and needs to be updated. The mattress and pillows were old and uncomfortable. The carpet was dirty. The bathrooms are terrible with overhead flourescent lighting. The apartment had a stale, musty odor. It was a major disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts .

Nice condo complex on beach

Posted May 14, 2015
A beautiful complex, very clean and comfortable, just steps from a beautiful beach, close to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family condominiums on Sanibel Island.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Very spacious, clean condo. The kitchen was well-stocked. The staff was courteous. Our condo was close to the pool, and the beach.
Cons: The beach chairs could be better.
My wife, son, and I stayed at Sanibel Arms West from 04/22/15 through 05/01/15. We were initially scheduled to depart on 4/29/15, but extended our stay by 3 nights because we were having such a great time. The condo itself was very comfortable, clean, and spacious. We were close to both the beach and the pool. The staff was courteous and helpful, and the grounds were well maintained. We were happy to see that there were a lot of beach and pool toys for our son to use. The beach chairs weren't the best, but there were plenty of them, and they were easy to carry. Overall, we think Sanibel Arms West is an excellent choice for a family vacation. We look forward to returning soon, and will recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great location and value for what you pay!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: great beach access, any condo on the grounds is only a 1-2 minute walk to the beach.
Location: make sure to check out all the beaches Sanibel has to offer!
We purchased our trip to Sanibel through Expedia and was very satisfied with the flight, rental car, and accommodations. Sanibel Arms West is a clean, family friendly oceanside resort. The beach was beautiful, nice pool area, and well kept facilities throughout. Our condo, J2, was on the lower level and it was just the right size for our family of four. The master bathroom sink was slow to drain and the master bed was has hard as a rock, but we survived! We enjoyed meals at The Timbers, Island Cow, and Grandma Dot's. Eating breakfast and lunch at the condo was a good money saver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sanibel Arms West - Unit F2.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: We loved being right on the beach, although we spent a lot of time at other beaches (Bowman's and Captiva). The island is very easy to get around.
We are a family of 5 with 3 small children. Our stay in this unit was wonderful. The beds were comfortable and the pull out sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable as well. The unit was nicely furnished and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cookware etc. We loved being ocean front and just steps away from the beach. The screened-in pool was nice as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice place without frills.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds and u it very clean.
Cons: More grills located near each condo. Bigger pool for so many units. Would be nice if you could see the ocean from the sun deck. Replace old furniture
Location: Tennis, bike rides, dolphin cruises, shopping, restaurants etc.
Nice clean waterfront condo. Good location close to everything. Nice modern kitchen with all the utensils pots and pans you could need . The couch, chair and mattresses have seen better days but the sheets and towels very clean and soft. The pool is kind of small for as many units as there are. Only 2 outdoor grills for all the units to share! Beach chairs getting old and rusty. We came for the beach and the beach was spectacular, soft sand, lots of shells and sunny skies. No major complaints -a good place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Sanibel Arms

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was right on the beach. It was family friendly. It was for the most part quiet.
Cons: There were 2 nights where noise was an issue. On 04-11-15 people next door were obviously drinking and were very loud. We were woken up several times
Location: fishing, swimming, kayaking, shelling, museums, galleries, shopping, and many dining choices. I movie theatre. We loved Baileys a local supermarket.
We checked in on 04-10-15. It was after hours so there was no staff there. Everything was where they said it would be. We got in without incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great stay at Sanibel Arms West for spring break!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location on the beach, beautiful property, free wi-fi
Location: Great location on less populated end of the island. Easy access from Periwinkle and the causeway. Walk to Sanibel Lighthouse.
We stayed at Sanibel Arms West with our family of 5 for spring break this year. Our condo in building B was clean and spacious and just a few steps from both the beach and the pool. Beach chairs and sand toys are available for guests to use -- a great perk! Kitchen was very well equipped with dishes and cooking utensils. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding in the closet for our kids when they wanted to spread out and sleep on the pull out bed in the living room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice setup with o beautiful view of the water.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Loved this place. Polite people and very quiet. Next time I go down this will be where I stay. It was just like being at home. The kitchen came with everything. Pots, pans, dishes coffee maker, blender and about anything else you could possibly need. Had 2 bedrooms washer and dryer. We rented bikes and enjoyed some of the 22 miles of paths on the Island. Had a nice pool along with BBQ grilles. If eating out is your thing they had plenty of places nearby. Best of all it was right on the beach. Best vacation ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
The condo was decorated very nice. It was clean and had enough room to spread out. However the king sized bed was hard and not very comfortable. Enjoyed staying in this unit.