Ratings based on 850 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NorthEast, Ohio

Great Views

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Views, pool, fishing pier
Cons: Pillows
Location: Beaches, fishing, pairasailing, kayaking, shelling
Booked this resort for a quick vacation before the kids went back to school. Family loved the view from our room on the 8th floor. The pool was good and I loved the fishing pier, snook all over the place. The pole rental was $25/day, so if you can bring your own stuff. I actual bought a cheap spinning outfit for $29. Probably caught more snook than some of the charter I saw going out during the weekend. I think one of the best parts of the stay was the fact there was hardly anyone there, we went late August. Almost forgot, the only bad thing I can say about the place is their pillows are horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Disappointed

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Got to the room, and there were 2 beds when it said 1 king, and i even requested a king... spoke with the employee she was great but she could not get me a king bed, the only one she had was for a sweet size room, which i had to pay more... that said, the room was super hot, the air conditioner was not working properly... and the mini buffet cruise was not working until next week due to maintenance, when i had called a week before and they said it will be working. I was very disappointed, because it was a special weekend for my wife and i.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The resort area was great, very comfortable. The staff very helpful at all times too.
Cons: they need to do pest control.
I just spent few days in there,which was great and very relaxing! Only down thing was that there were a lot little ants in the rooms and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very relaxing, everyone was great

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Very courteous, friendly and happy employees. Cleanliness, beautiful view. great food and drinks. Both Valet young man were very helpful.
Cons: It was raining and the garage got full of water. Very hard to get into the car without getting our feet wet.
Location: Everything was close by and accessible. Beautiful beaches, food and shopping.
It started with the young man in the front counter. We arrived at 11:00 and our check in time was at 1:00. He told us he had a double queen instead of a king available if we wanted to check in earlier it was ready. This was great for us. He gave us a room overlooking the pool which was perfect. We could not be happier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location and View
Cons: the removal of the 22$ parking fee and 15$ hotel fee the Air Conditioner did not work very well either
Location: close to Sanibel
Was a nice stay, hotel is decent, the grounds are very nice. only thing bad about this hotel is the FEE's left a bad taste in my mouth, would look for a different hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay, either short or long vacation. I gave 4 star on condition because the shower was not working properly, it had really low water pressure. Everything else was really nice and clean, excellent staff, great view, amenities were also great (pool restaurant and bar)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston MA

Nice hotel but there is no beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff. The food in restaurant in the tennis court area is very very good.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
The front desk is very nice, Rick was very helpful. The only thing was disappointing is there is no beach. That's a big disappointment for us, especially the kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Beautiful Location, Requires Maintenance

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Brown, smelly water from taps in the room. Unconcerned staff. Mold in the bathroom. Not up to Marriott standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wealey Chapel Florida

Awesome place to visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff were very helpful and the hotel grounds were very well kept and clean. The parking here was a lot closer and easily accessible from the front door then most. The only thing I found annoying was the length of time it took for them to answer the phone. I also don't like the fact that the disabled are charged to park in the disabled parking spots. This should be against the law as I can park for free at any beach in Florida, even when there are no disabled parking spots available. I think that this needs to be reviewed by the state and addressed by the hotel. There is something wrong with that!! Otherwise we had a great stay at this hotel and can't wait to return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The Captiva bld. Was not built to have a really cool room. If you like your room cold at night I suggest you stay in the main bld.only.