Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota Fl.

Conveniently situated by the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to Beach
Cons: Brand new Tiki Bar
Location: There are some very good restaurants nearby
Our booking stated we were on the 3rd floor, but we were placed in the two story building, the room was adequate, bed linen was very clean, the room served it's purpose. Reservation stated check out time 11am, maids were knocking on the door at 10am, not very pleasing. If I go back to Sanibel I will probably try another Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: proximity to beach
Cons: housekeeping service could be better. room was not cleaned until 3:00 first day and not at all the second day
Location: not much to do nearby
hotel on the beach, towels, chairs and umbrellas provided free of charge nice bar by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strasburg, Pa.

Could see the beach from our balcony.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loved every minute. Go every fall. Quaint Island with friendly people. Great food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Tranquil and so relaxing...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Tranquil and relaxing
Cons: Perhaps have some carts available to unload luggage onto. We were on 2nd floor and going up the stairs proved challenging with luggage/groceries/water
Location: Loved the lighthouse and Captiva.
The staff was amazing. Lisa (at check-in) was proficient,professional, and most pleasant. Our room was ready and waiting. The tranquility at the Sanibel Inn was perfect as that is just what we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. They went out of their way to mail items we had left in our room.
Great location. Good local restaurants, and bike friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Nice location...great views

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: The room was too small for 2 queen beds
was a little disappointed with check in times...however it was our anniversary and a bottle of wine and anniversary card greeted us as we walked into the room...nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Great resort with a 'private beach' experience.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Gulf view, groundskeeping, quiet, amazing beach.
Cons: Room keeping came around too early, well before checkout times, even when we were not checking out on that day.
Great vacation experience. Quickly forgot what day it was. One of our top 10 memorable vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Great Location on the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great location service could have been better. Cenor who does beach chairs, umbrellas towels and bikes was the nicest person working there. Free bikes was a plus, but there is a time limit. We enjoyed Sanibel Island it was beautiful and the inn was quite just very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with my beach vacation at Sanibel Inn

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The beach access was perfect. The front desk staff and all ancillary staff were excellent in every dealing I had with them.
Cons: The restaurant could stand improvement. The food was so-so and though a decent looking place, it is lacking in character.
Location: Walk down the beach (about a mile) to the lighthouse & hing pier. I took a (fairly) long walk or biked to shops & restaurants off site.
I got what I really wanted from the experience--a room on a beach full of shells, lovely warm weather and plenty of fresh air. Everything else was a bonus. I was happy with the hotel. The facilities are well maintained and the grounds have some lovely landscaping. My room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely beach view and a screened balcony to enjoy the warm night air. I arrived by cab to the hotel ($61 fare), and my taxi would have driven me to my building at the Inn, but my room was not ready yet, as they were very busy at check in time. When my room became available, I was in charge of getting my bags to the room--and since there are 6 buildings on the property, it wasn't exactly close. I could have "waited" for someone to respond to the front desk request for assistance, but I was tired of waiting and could see no one was readily available and I wanted the vacation to get started & not be waiting around. The beach access was perfect. I enjoyed borrowing a bike to tour the island a bit. I did not use the pool, it seemed nice, but mostly had families and kids using it. The restaurant that is associated with the hotel was a disappointment. The place looks nice, but is EMPTY. The servers were nice, the food was merely "ok," and not at all impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach. Nice balcony view!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Overall good experience. Quiet and relaxing getaway. No complaints!