Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sehr nettes, wenn auch nicht billiges Apartment

Posted Dec 16, 2014
tolle Anlage, nicht ganz billig aber aus unserer Sicht war es das wirklich wert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming staff - relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very relaxing time- staff was outstanding and very accommodating at all times. Enjoyed the condo, the beautiful grounds and location. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sanibel Moorings, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review Larry! We look forward to having you back to Sanibel Moorings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

This property, staff, service and condition "5".

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Condition, location, service, amenities, communication ...
Location: Beach, shells, beach, wildlife, restaurants, on-site informative tours, nature preserve, peace and quiet ... if desired.
Beachfront condo, views, location, amenities were perfect. Staff was like you expect in a fine property, but rarely experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sanibel Moorings, Hotel Management
So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sanibel Moorings Chuck, thank you for the nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolafrom ösmo

Stor lägenhet

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fint hotellområde med botanisk trädgård. Nära till stranden, litet poolområde. Gratis kanoter/kajak att paddla i kanalerna. Långt till affärer och restauranger, inte gångavstånd. Fick betala $5 st. för poolhandukar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Pittsburgh

A great value on Sanibel Island

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sanibel Moorings is an excellent value when staying on Sanibel Island. The accommodations, the location and the grounds are outstanding. We have been going to Sanibel Moorings for more than 30 years, and we have never been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by ks, Hotel Management
Thanks for the positive review. We are so pleased you had another great stay at Sanibel Moorings. All of our guests are special, but we love seeing our "returners" every year! Hurry back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet condo right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Quiet well manicured condo development. Nice beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Your input is important to us. We work very hard to maintain pristine grounds at our property. Thanks for telling us that you enjoyed the peace and quiet. Sometimes you just need to get away from all of the hustle and bustle of the city. Our beach area is gorgeous- especially this time of year. We are hoping you got to see plenty of sea life and that you went home with a bunch of interesting shells. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureenfrom Pennsylvania

Beautiful accommodations!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
This was a fabulous condo- the facilities were ideal, close to everything. We have no complaints. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location a few steps from the beach. It was an ideal experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAYfrom cmch NJ

excellent stay in Sanibel great location

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: clean, comfortable, home like, beautiful
Cons: zoning for air conditioning was an issue in my unit. 1 bedroom units were somewhat small but we were only in the unit at night
Location: bike path kayaking 'DaRLING " NATIONAL PARK, HIKING SHELLING BIRD WATCHING, GREAT RESTURANTS, SOMEWHAT PRICEY BUT NO MORE THAN NORTHEAST PRICES
wonderful staff, great gardens onsite bike rental and kayak use, every condo was no more then 10 minutes walk to the beach, beach chairs and umbrellas on site. beautiful gardens, garden tour was exceptional, Anita was wonderful, the person who manages the gardens, The staff was the best I have ever dealt with. Prices for incidentals ie soap towels, etc were fair. I would advise to buy groceries off the island. The condos are well equipped and comfortable. I did have very minor issues with the set up but all in all the unit was a 3.8 out of 4. I am already planining my next trip with my entire family. This will be my vacation of choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nanfrom Omaha, NE

Exceptional Beach Condo

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bed pillows were hard, but a quick trip to Target took care of that.
Location: Location near the Bridge worked great for us as we had an early departing flight. We were near the Marina and enjoyed a ride on the Sanibel Thriller.
We were delighted with this spacious condo and the access to the beach. We also enjoyed salt water pool and the "botanical garden" reputation of Sanibel Moorings. It was beautiful. We will definitely come back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catfrom New Jersey

2nd Stay, Great Experience

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: quiet, private, botanical garden, business center
Location: 2 mile walk on the beach to the lighthouse, kayak and paddle board rentals on site, a quick drive to shops and restaurants
This was our 2nd time at The Moorings. We like it becasue it's on the beach, quiet, with lush landscaping, and a good walk to the lighthouse. I've always found the staff friendly and helpful. We've stayed in two different rooms, and they've been clean and comfortable. While I don't cook much on vacation, it's nice to have the option with a full kitchen. This year, the air condidtion did not work well in the bedroom, though. The duct vent is not centrally located in the room. Maybe a ceiling fan would help to keep the bedroom cooler. Other than that, it was a comfortable stay. I anticipate going back to The Moorings next year.