Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous little spot on Sanibel, cute as can be!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cute property.
Cons: Bathrooms need renovation.
Location: Walk the beach, ride bikes (should be included in rate, but they are not), and ask the locales where to eat. There are a lot of bad, tourist traps.
Great location and the exterior of the cottages and motel are attractive, however, at least, in the bathrooms it is more than ready for renovation. Tub was worn, tile too, caulk was moldy. I could not look at it! The faucets were in need of replacement too. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. The ac did not cool enough for the mild August heat either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely home away from home!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
So enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful, clean, and just steps away from the beach! Rooms are tastefully decorated and have everything you need! Lovely pool area...and even a laundry room! We would certainly stay here again...hope to try the cottages next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Mpls, MN

Great ocean view!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Every room in the motel has an ocean view. It was also a very quiet place to stay. Made my vacation very relaxing.
The motel rooms have a kitchenette in them that we found to be great with wanting to spend time out on the beach. It was very quiet and relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by FRank from Cincinnati, Ohio

While location was nice, management was rude

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The manager of this facility was HORRIBLE.
Location: n/a
On our last eve, neighbors to the right opted to party in their abode ... repeated calls to office were left un-answered. The next AM, the manager of the facility stated, "if you felt in danger, you could have called 911." To think that the manager of a rental unit would make such a comment suggests a lack of interest in the renter's concerns/well-being. That said, the beach was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Cons: The bed and a/c unit was too small for the space.
Location: Good food at all the places we went too.
We loved our little piece of Paridice, the only thing we didn't like was the king Bed was too hard, other than that we loved our stay. We are planing to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amarilis from Weston, FL

Wonderful Paradise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Walls at the hotel rooms are paper thin. Noise from other rooms are annoying.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shops. A +
Lovely place. Room was clean and nice. Very quiet and beach is a few steps from our room. Will come back hopefully soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Florida

Beautiful view of the beach!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: You can rent bikes, grills, etc. but what we liked most was that we could get clean towels when we needed them, no maid service during our stay.
Cons: No, perfect the way it is
Location: Grocery store is about a mile away and great places to eat as well.
This is such a wonderful place. If there is four people the Motel efficiencies are a little crammed but it's so worth it because you have a beautiful view of the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fort Worth Traveller from Texas

Best beach resort on Sanibel!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints at all. Great place! Closest resort to the beach as we found out! Such nice people too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great beach front location and very nice grounds.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet beach at your doorstep.mThe rooms were nice with great beach view from the screened
Cons: Next time I'd opt for a cottage rather than a room as long as the cottage is beachfront.
Location: Bicycles on site were a great way to get arround and it is only a short ride to JN "Ding" Darling preserve as well as many resturaunts and shopping.
After spending a disappointing night in Ft Meyers we checked into the Shalimar and all was good again. For a resort that was booked to capacity you'd never know it, plenty of space on the beach and within the grounds. We found our stay very relaxing and relatively private. The kitchenette was sufficient and well equipped. There is limited resturaunts within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb & Bill from Ontario Canada

Dated hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The grounds were neat and the pool area was private and well cared for. We really enjoyed our screened in lanai area.
Cons: The motel units were not insulated for sound. We could hear every footstep in the unit above us and every sound made in the units beside us.
Location: This is a wonderful island for families. Lots to do & see, and many places to eat. While we enjoyed our five day stay, it was too busy for us.
We enjoyed our stay in the motel efficiency unit. The hotel is very close to the shore line and very convenient to sit or walk on the beach.