Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spotsylvania, VA

An older facility, but nice.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly people in the office. It was right on the beach!
Cons: A few things could be updated. They were doing some renovations while we were there because it was off season.
Location: There were lots of really good restaurants close by. A few were closed because it was September.
It was very close to the beach. We were on the first floor and the people above walked around a lot. The floors were not very solid and there was noise from above. The management was very helpful. Everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cottages,very relaxing and private.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Very private,clean and pleasant
Cons: Toilets
Location: Many restaurants.Leaving the island can be costly because of the high tolls.
Enjoyed the nice cottage and beach area. Very pleasant.staff was helpful and polite.Very clean and well coordinated.Only drwback is the toll if you have ro leave the island.Toll is very high in comparison to other places where one has to pay toll to get back and forth.$6.00 / toll is abusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous little spot on Sanibel, cute as can be!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cute property.
Cons: Bathrooms need renovation.
Location: Walk the beach, ride bikes (should be included in rate, but they are not), and ask the locales where to eat. There are a lot of bad, tourist traps.
Great location and the exterior of the cottages and motel are attractive, however, at least, in the bathrooms it is more than ready for renovation. Tub was worn, tile too, caulk was moldy. I could not look at it! The faucets were in need of replacement too. Bed was comfortable, but the pillows were not. The ac did not cool enough for the mild August heat either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Lovely home away from home!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
So enjoyed our stay here! Beautiful, clean, and just steps away from the beach! Rooms are tastefully decorated and have everything you need! Lovely pool area...and even a laundry room! We would certainly stay here again...hope to try the cottages next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Mpls, MN

Great ocean view!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Every room in the motel has an ocean view. It was also a very quiet place to stay. Made my vacation very relaxing.
The motel rooms have a kitchenette in them that we found to be great with wanting to spend time out on the beach. It was very quiet and relaxing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by FRank from Cincinnati, Ohio

While location was nice, management was rude

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The manager of this facility was HORRIBLE.
Location: n/a
On our last eve, neighbors to the right opted to party in their abode ... repeated calls to office were left un-answered. The next AM, the manager of the facility stated, "if you felt in danger, you could have called 911." To think that the manager of a rental unit would make such a comment suggests a lack of interest in the renter's concerns/well-being. That said, the beach was really nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from Boynton Beach, FL

Nice getaway

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach.
Cons: The bed and a/c unit was too small for the space.
Location: Good food at all the places we went too.
We loved our little piece of Paridice, the only thing we didn't like was the king Bed was too hard, other than that we loved our stay. We are planing to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amarilis from Weston, FL

Wonderful Paradise

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Walls at the hotel rooms are paper thin. Noise from other rooms are annoying.
Location: Very close to restaurants and shops. A +
Lovely place. Room was clean and nice. Very quiet and beach is a few steps from our room. Will come back hopefully soon!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Florida

Beautiful view of the beach!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: You can rent bikes, grills, etc. but what we liked most was that we could get clean towels when we needed them, no maid service during our stay.
Cons: No, perfect the way it is
Location: Grocery store is about a mile away and great places to eat as well.
This is such a wonderful place. If there is four people the Motel efficiencies are a little crammed but it's so worth it because you have a beautiful view of the beach.