Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean

Nothing remarkable; convenient to RSW

Posted May 14, 2014
We stayed one night, and have nothing bad to say. The room wasn't large by any means--in fact it was quite small for a 'suite', but it served the purpose of giving us somewhere to sleep before an early morning flight out of RSW.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. SpringHill Suite has all studio suites which are 25% larger then your standard hotel room. We apologize the suites did not meet your expectations. We are pleased to know that overall your stay served its purpose. Sincerely, Hotel Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RNJ12 from Miami Beach

Nothing extravagant

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the title says there is nothing extravagant but I will say this. EVERY Springhill Suites we stay at is consistently the same. Great value, good breakfast, and exceptional service you should do as we do and book Springhill Suites every time you travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura from naples

nice staff, clean hotel, but loud walls and floors

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room We were given had clearly been smoked in and gagged us as soon as We walked in the door, hotel was completely booked but man at front desk was terific to accommodate us into a breathable room. Hotel was nice but must be old because the walls were very thin and made for a loud night with very late party in the pool and thin floors echoed every step everyone took!!! Great staff....hotel....not so much! Will only use again in a pinch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel to be clean with great service. We apologize that you had issues with noise during your stay with us. Please know that the hotel will be renovate during the late summer and this should assist with these issues. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenience

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport and FGCU...reasonably priced for the convenience of the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport. We are ecstatic to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to having you as our guest again. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Thank you ofr the star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel based on your experience at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers, FL. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but condos are not well maintai

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: The beds and upgrade everything
Disappointing furniture and beds. The location is good but needs upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers. We apologize that your stay was less then an exceptional experience. Please know the hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation during the late Summer. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us another chance to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray from Orlando

Would definitely stay there again.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only issue with hotel was the smoking area for the guest was right by front entrance. Not the first thing I want to see or walk through when arriving or leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are going to evaluate the smoking are and see if there is another covered area we can relocate it to. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I've stayed at Springhill Marriott before and wasn't disappointed this time round. A great place to stay -- clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, central location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be pleasant and that the hotel was clean. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Brookings SD

Spring training 2014

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: location, location location
We were there for both Twins and Red Sox games. The is ideal- it is practically right between the two stadiums. Front desk was helpful. There is a nice frontage area next to the parkway so we went running. Lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Breakfast was OK. Definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay at the Springhill Suites by Marriott. I will make certain that I tell my staff how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Many of our guests enjoy the fact that the baseball stadiums are so close and that they have so many restaurants in the area. Thank you so much for staying with us.