Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okoboji, IA

Pricey but nice

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Our room was nice
Cons: Not sure I liked the location of the TV
Location: Good sports bar within walking distance.
Very nice hotel. I was disappointed in the price but reserved it as they claimed a free shuttle to the airport which I figured would off set this somewhat. We were dismayed to discover at check-in that the shuttle van only held 7 passengers, and it was already fully booked for the time slot we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Not too good:

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Near the airport. Breakfast buffet good.
Cons: As stated above.
Location: No thank you.
Toilet turned off. found out why. It runs, Chain stuck. Needs new lever action. Bathroom door, when closed slowly, creaks like a haunted house. Not nice at 3:00 AM. AC/Heat system works poorly. Hard to regulate temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sean Pischeda, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Fort Myers Airport. Please accept our sincere apology for you having issues with the toilet and bathroom door during your stay with us. We have notified our Engineering Department and they have promised to blitz the entire hotel to eliminate this issue from happening in the furture. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Unterföhring

Tophotel mit schönen Suiten

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Wir haben es nur als Zwischenstopp nach Miami genutzt. Haben uns wohlgefühlt. Suiten sind modern ausgestattet. Frühstück ist topp. Allgemeines Problem in allen Hotels auf unserer Reise ist der Plastikmüll beim Frühstück. So etwas kann doch nicht rentabel sein. Poolanlage und Whirlpool sind beheizt. Durch die rund 30min zum Strand eben auch nur als Zwischenstation zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isiahfrom Atlanta

Service Rendered

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very well pleased with the service provided during my stay. The staff was very polite and friendly and offered the best customer service I've received in quite sometime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the Star Rating. Please feel free to share any additional comments regarding your stay. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again upon your return to the Greater Fort Myers Area. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamiefrom Ft. Lauderdale

Musty smelling room

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room we got smelled musty and when I asked about it the desk clerk said that it is a Florida thing. So we didn't bother changing rooms. Try Hampton Inn on Chevrolet Way... so clean and comfy bed and pillows...great free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. Please know that all of our rooms are scheduled tor a complete renovation begining in September. This will eliminate any odor issues you may have experienced during your stay with us. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Fort Myers Area, you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We appreciate the time you took to post a rating on your recent stay. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael Rodriguezfrom Miami

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a rating regarding your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites Fort Myers Airport. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star Rating. We appreicate your business and are looking forward to having you as our guest again. Safe Travels! Sean Pischeda General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean

Nothing remarkable; convenient to RSW

Posted May 14, 2014
We stayed one night, and have nothing bad to say. The room wasn't large by any means--in fact it was quite small for a 'suite', but it served the purpose of giving us somewhere to sleep before an early morning flight out of RSW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Margarita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay. SpringHill Suite has all studio suites which are 25% larger then your standard hotel room. We apologize the suites did not meet your expectations. We are pleased to know that overall your stay served its purpose. Sincerely, Hotel Management.