Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO

Affordable with small kitchen

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, quiet.
Cons: Drapes were 2' short. A towel only dimmed, not blocked the light. We only had 2 towels. Ice maker slow. Soft bed.
Location: Miller's Ale House across the street is excellent. Entrance through frontage road. Sanibel 45 minutes. Edison Ford 20 minutes.
Located in a nice area, the motel is on the corner of a major street, making GPS navigation easy. About 45 minutes from Sanibel, it's out of the craziness of Spring Breakers. Comfy. The ice machine is slow (or overused) and the curtain didn't cover the window, but the large refrigerator, two burner countertop, and dishes made up for that. Only two towels, but daily housekeeping. Didn't see families with kids staying there (not sure why). Would consider staying again for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good Value

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Lobby is cramped
Had to make an unexpected visit to Ft. Myers at the height of season. Rates were outrageous. I got a comfortable room at a very competitive rate. Have stayed in extended stay properties before, and I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the lobby and comfort of the room. Biggest surprise was to discover the nice-sized pool. Staff was friendly and accommodated requests for early check in and late check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alright value

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Floors and bed were kind of squeaky. Nice having mini kitchen wish more hotels had this. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Get-Away Girlfrom Ft. Laud

Absolutely Fantastic!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family was completely satisfied with this hotel. The price was such a great deal that we were skeptical, but OMG.... This was probably the best hotel for the price we' ve ever stayed at! Very clean, very nice staff, and great location! If your looking to do the Mystery Train, its right across the street! We were able to get off the train at 10pm and go right to our lovely hotel. Will definitely recommend this place to all our friends! (FYI...extremely quiet at night, this was great) Can't say enough, except, BRAVO!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
There is 24/7 staff coverage at the front desk. Perfect for late night arrival or if you ever need something. There is also a pool! Love the full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the money. Very clean and quiet. Hotel staff very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave Bfrom Henrietta NY

Great value

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised. Decently priced, clean, and super friendly staff. The discovery of a pool right outside of our widow the next morning, was an added benefit. We would definitely stay here again. The only drawback would be the weak Wi-Fi. I mentioned it to the front desk on check out and they seemed surprised even though many comments state the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellis504from Nola

Great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. The hotel is located around so many things. Price point is great for business trips. We stayed for 1 week. Very safe, very close to Food venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ellis504from Nola

Great for work

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not Bad and Great for work! I work all over and this place is kept up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worth the price paid..

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay. Centralized location makes for having to drive a few miles to get to anything. If on a budget it's hard to beat. If you got the money and are bargin shopping look elsewhere. Only bad thing I can say.. Wifi sucks! You have to keep re logging every 15min or so, making streaming movies frustrating.