Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great friendly and quiet place

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great friendly and quiet place in a nice neighborhood. Lots to do nearby. Staff was great and room was spotless
2 out of 5
by Breyy

Great location, less than helpful staff.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Payed for a king bed, got a double. Promised a view of the water, hot a view of grassed area far away from the beach. Will be searching for a new place to stay in Sanibel for our next trip.
2 out of 5
by Tom from Tampa

Overpaid for non-ocean room

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nothing like the online add. I will never buy again online. This room has not been updated since the 80s. I paid for oceanfront; sure with binoculars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from Baltimore MD

Nice resort with lots of amenities

Posted Jun 12, 2014
One BR unit with king bed was very nice. Included LCD TVs plus full kitchen with microwave, coffee maker and coffee packets. Free WiFi but poor signal made it very frustrating to use. Lobby, pools and beach were all nice. Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, kayaks and coaster bikes were all included for no added cost. Only issue was location of room in "building C" which was a five minute walk from main pool and beach services. We paid extra for an ocean view room but had a mere sliver of a view from a long distance away. We felt cheated. When reserving at Sundial the location of the room is more important than the room description on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yudania from miami

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room had a full kitchen, evrerything!!!.The hotel had bysicles, kayak without extra fee, all is already included in your reservation. Is a good place to rest and enjoy the beach!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Russ from Milford, MA

Sundial Resort - 5/29/2014

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nice kitchen, easy trash disposal.
Cons: Not terribly fond of having to wear the wrist bracelet but we understood that was a necessary evil.
We checked in on a Wednesday and although our room was on one of the ends of the property, we were still a 2 minute walk from the beach (2 min from leaving the room to hitting sand). The beach was nice and water was very comfortable. I think the thing that made this visit stand out for us was that it was very easy to go and ask for a bike or a kayak or towels. None of these cost anything extra and the staff was great. The bar was right near the pool and was very convenient and the generous 3 to 7 happy hour was nice as well. The happy hour basically turned $10 drinks into $5 drinks. There was a hot tub (although it was not really needed since the regular pool was quite comfortable) and in general the resort was very kid friendly. If you have very young kids up to the 9 and 11 year olds we have, this will be a great place to stay. There was a shell museum that was fun and nice inexpensive dolphin cruise available as well. Dolphins were hard to spot but we had a couple of nice moments. The cruise at sunset was so nice it didn't really matter if you saw any dolphins though. The complimentary trolley came at 6:26 and dropped us off around 9:20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from jacksonville, fl

Fairly decent. Pay for the location.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Room was okay. Couches were out of date, shower head must have been from the early 90s and the bed was very uncomfortable, sheets were like sleeping on a pancho, bed was also springy and hard. Kitchen carpet and view were nice. Sanibel was great though I will be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted May 31, 2014
Nice place! Staff was very friendly. Pools were really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com