Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Location - Great Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sanibel Island is a great place to kick back. Sundial on the more expensive side is good but pool side service could be better. We ordered their hamburger which are good but expensive $12.00 each and had to wait 45 minutes for food to come. We could have stayed in the pool instead of sitting at the table. We had a two bedroom condo there and it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: magnificant beach
check in was quick and welcoming, room nice and clean, housekeeping excellent, overall arrangement good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sea Shell City

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the stay very much. Room was great and a quick 60 yard walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Big resort with a small resort feel.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We loved having lounge chairs and bikes available to us during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

beachfront, nice amenities for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: the rooms were well kept and the kitchen was spotless. it had all the things you could need and in like new condition. the bathrooms (2)were clean
Cons: the twin beds in the 2nd room could have been firmer and better quality. the room was so huge could have a double and a twin.
Location: the periwinkle place-shops were great, people at Sanibel are so friendly. the Sanibel grill is awesome, great food and only open til midnight
very nice for family vacation. kids loved it. the rooms in first floor corners have great wrap around terrace. the others are nice size too. the air-condition worked perfect. the areas around were very well kept. more umbrellas and lounge chairs would have been better bcs the hotel was full and no chairs by the time we went to the beach. great beach for shelling. the restaurant at the hotel had good food, little pricey but you don't have to leave anywere. keep in mind most of the places to eat at Sanibel close between 9-10. sad bcs the sun goes down so late if you want to enjoy until last minute then difficult to find somewere to eat. Check out the Sanibel Grill we found out is open til midnight!!!!! Already planning next trip there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great condo living right on beach.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Excellent place to stay. Great proximity to beach. Hotel has numerous amenities and activities for kids.
Cons: Elevator or luggage / bell service to assist with getting bags to room - up 3 flights of stairs.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities and retail shops.
WOnderful place to stay rich on Sanibel Island and close to the beach. This was a fully furnished condo in a conso association who thought of everything. OUr kids loved it and it felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice hotel, close to beach, multiple pools, bar

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Good experience, room had pool and ocean view, staff was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Tampa

Wonderful beach get away

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unit was recently updated and very large. Great activities included and plenty of extras for kids to do. Did not want to leave and will go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring,FL

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and close to beach
Cons: Room could be updated for the amount you pay for a suite
Location: There was no places to get food nearby
Room was just mediocre for the amount of money we paid for a suite.