Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A relaxing escape

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: The pools and the grounds were beautiful. Bed was comfortable and loved the screened in porch and full kitchen!!
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner, specifically the bathroom toilet area around and behind the toilet and the floors in general.
This was a nice getaway after a long winter. The hotel grounds were relaxing as well as the pool. The service was slow and the food was not impressive other than a piece of grouper I had the first day. Overall it is a nice place to stay and accomplished my travel goal of having a weekend escape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie

Superb facilities by the Marina

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Facilities are new, modern, close to everything in Cape Coral, Marina right there and restaurants.
Cons: The cleaning of the room because they did not clean coffee machine, not changed dirty glasses. Waitress at the hotel restaurant should be friendly
Location: Great marina if like sailing and fishing.
Great facilities, beautiful buildings, gorgeous Marina, but the cleaning of the room was not done properly, I suggest stepping up to the next level this service, to a 5 star class.
5 out of 5
by Rosario from Miami, FL

Weekend with family.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, and the accommodations. The location is too far from the city, but it is self contained, and you do not really need to go out.
Cons: The signs to get there... We arrived in the evening, and it was not easy to find it...
Location: Did not go out...
From the moment we got there, we were treated like royalty. The joined suites were fabulous with a view and a sunset we will never forget. I truly happy weekend for all of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Wisconsin

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Very nice hotel with great scenery and lush landscape. Liked that they had shops and additional dining option (although not owned by Westin).
Cons: Happy with stay. With three kids of different ages, Westin had a lot to keep them busy while mom and dad could relax and enjoy our stay.
Location: Enjoyed biking up to nature preserve nearby and fishing off the pier (little pricy but kids loved it).
Great hotel stay. The staff was excellent, always pleasant and eager to help answer questions and provided great service. The hotel offers guests use of a pool that is not owned or managed by Westin. The pool is much nicer than the one at Westin and is just within walking distance from the hotel. The only downside - bring your own beverages and snacks if you plan on staying at the pool for some time. The views from the hotel rooms were excellent. We had a two bedroom suite - very roomy for all, especially the master suite bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham alabama

Very nice hotel, but the pool was way too small.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
It was a nice trip but it was too far to a beach and the pool was way too small and the hot tub was under construction which took up too much of the pool deck. Not a great variety of eating options and the one restaurant outside was closed for two days of our 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Minneaplis, MN

Outstanding Views of the Cape and Marina

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location, large suites
Cons: One offering they have is a ferry from the marina to Ft. Myers beach. This sold out completely for all days even before we arrived.
Location: Nothing to do off-site withing walking distance other than a stroll through the marina. Nice if you are looking for quiet and seclusion.
In our opinion, we got what we paid for. The resort was clean and elegant. Our two-bedroom suite was a home away from home complete with full kitchen and laundry. The over-sized balcony with a fantastic view of the bay was where we spent most of our waking time when we were in the room. We took many walks around the complex, including through the marina. We stayed there during the peak of spring break to avoid the college party crowd - mission accomplished. You will need a car to get around the Cape Coral / Ft. Myers area. This resort is isolated on a peninsula on the Cape surrounded by residential housing. Traffic in and out of the hotel area is extremely light as there are no businesses nearby. But that also means no off-site shopping or dining within walking distance. Ft. Myers beach is 25 minutes away in regular traffic, and there are good local shopping and dining opportunities along the main drag of Cape Coral. There is a grocery store five minutes away from the resort that we frequented often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from Miami

Amazing location next to a nature preserve.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything
spectacular views, beautiful property, great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top notch customer service!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Extremely friendly staff. Excellent pools, facilities and grounds. There is a full kitchen in the suites and free laundry in the suites.
Cons: The couch in the suite we stayed in was not a pull out. It would have been perfect to have it be a pull out for our family of 4.
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with beautiful views, wonderful staff!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: Our meals at the hotel restaurant took a very long time to arrive. Food quality was not up to par with the quality of the resort.
We were upgraded to a three bedroom suite from a two bedroom because our room wasn't ready when we arrived. The suite was beautiful with great views and wonderful amenities! Everyone who worked there was friendly and went out of their way to make sure things ran smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by from

I'll Be Back

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel was very welcoming after a long day of air travel. The staff was upbeat and polite. The room was clean