Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie from Lehigh Acres, FL

Not on the beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disapointed with the location. I was under the impression that the hotel was on the beach, it is two miles before the beach. The service was wonderful, the rooms were clean, quiet,and they also have WiFi. The pool area was very nice and clean. We enjoyed the stay at this hotel, but there is no access to the beach. If you are looking to be on the beach you will have to drive there and hopefully find a parking place which they charge for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luz from Miami

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need to change the curtins, the cable has a bad sound, They don 't have a Beach They have is a deck to rent boats
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorena from Florida

* beds

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very uncomfortable mattress on the sofa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M. C. from CT

Just Right

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first floor room was clean and bright. Beds clean and comfortable. AC worked wonderfully and was whisper quiet. Bathroom was also very clean. We stayed for a week on a family vacation that included many other things other than just the beach, so did not want to pay top $$ for a beachfront room. MIni golf across the street and the pool were my daughters favorite. A short ride to the beach, and the Key West Express terminal made this location perfect for us. The staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis Rodriguez from Fort Myers Fl

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a friendly and very family oriented place , I loved that you could barbecue and enjoy the pool and take a boat ride I loved this place look forward to staying here again .Thanks hotel .com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Close to the beach but not very clean

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping barely cleaned our room. Would make our bed without changing the sheets. Also we ran out of toilet paper and had to go buy our own even though housekeeping was there that day and should've caught that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr. D from Illinois

Resort stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Yes, there's a pool, and yes the property is waterfront. They also have boats for rent. Oh...wait...waterfront means a 20 foot wide canal, not ocean or beach. The room was large, and steps to the parking lot. There's no phone and you have to request a hairdryer at the front desk. Walking on their tile floor, my feet were FILTHY. Now, I'm not one to be a big complainer, but this was completely out of line. The next morning, when they cleaned, they damp mopped the floor to clean it. I watched and timed their work. It took 8 minutes and thirty seconds for the whole cleaning, and nobody wore rubber gloves. I can only guess how thoroughly they cleaned the toilet and shower. We've stayed there before, but won't again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Pa

Update

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Update the bathtub and put some more outlets in the room and we r talking an 11 other than those 2 little things great stay wonderful place cannot say enough good things about the dive shop the people were tremendous highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Portage Lakes, OH

We booked to late to be closer to the beach...

Posted Feb 25, 2014
but we enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean. There is a great local restaurant in the same parking lot. The hotel is on the trolley line so that is great for getting to the beach. The traffic does start backing up about 10 am but that isn't the hotels fault, it's just the way it is in FL. All in all this is a great stay for a reasonable price if you don't mind traveling to the beach. They have a pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com