Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great experience in Fort Myers.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Friendly staff. Good amenities.
Location: The beach isn't too far away and there is good shopping at Edison Mall and the Bell Tower Shops.
The staff was so nice. I was greeted outside and checked in quickly, even though it was late. The next morning the front desk manager printed me directions to my job interview, and when I came back hours later- she asked if I found the place okay and how the interview went. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: More selection on continental breakfast
Location: Visited Fort Meyers and Sanibel Island Beaches
On quick trip to area. Hotel was further from the beach than I would have liked. Hotel was clean and room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed here two nights room was clean we had a good time. Only thing that i think could be better would be more variety on breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay with us at Travelodge- Ft Myers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Jul 19, 2014
if you had called down to the dance for something u had to walk all the way up there to get it nowbuy could bring you anything I went three days before the maid would give me any service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry that it wasn't the pleasant experience you had experienced. Our apologies. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hotel near ball fields

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean
Cons: Maybe paint the doors to the rooms?
Location: Perfect location for the tournament and close to restaurants and shopping.
We have stayed in the past and were not impressed but this last time the room appeared to have been renovated recently and looked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay and for taking time to post a review. We are doing our best to make property improvements and appreciate the patience of our guest while we do them. Thank you for noticing our efforts!! Our aim is to provide consistently clean, comfortable and good service so that you can make this your home away from home each time you are in the area. Welcome to the family and look forward to your quick return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible service

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible service from Counter staff, no help at all, internet service bad, very slow or not service at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: *Front Desk staff has each received additional instructions in the level of customer service that is to be expected. *We have contacted our internet provider to try to remedy the speed & connectivity of the internet. We are sorry that it wasn't the pleasant experience you had experienced. Our apologies. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay..

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: Better pillows..
Location: Great location and great restaurants nearby..
The room was very nice and the staff was nice. The hotel was in a very great location. I liked the free breakfast and the price was right. Great hotel and we would recommend it..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay with us at Travelodge- Ft Myers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by ROSA from MARGATE,FL

Posted Jun 17, 2014
IT WAS OK FOR THE PRICE, HOWEVER ,THE ROOM SMELLED TERRIBLE. I HAD TO BUY LYSOL TO SPRAY IN THE ROOM AND PROBLEM SOLVED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: *We have taken steps to check and ensure the overall odor of the rooms and hallways are free of offensive odors before checking in a new guest. We are sorry that it wasn't the pleasant experience you had experienced. Our apologies. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros - good location, clean, good beds, very quiet, nice staff, price Cons - small bathrooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay with us at Travelodge- Ft Myers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MBetty from Broward County

Great Get-Away

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a a get-away. Hotel was perfect for quick travel to beach, traveling and dining. No elevator but only 2 floors so was not a problem. The room was clean and comfortable (ironing board was not in room). The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay with us at Travelodge- Ft Myers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.