Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, inexpensive hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. However, tv reception on almost all of the channels was poor at best. We didn't say anything though because the room was inexpensive and we weren't there much anyway. The free continental breakfast was pretty much non-existant. They offered waffles but were out of batter. The only other option was a banana, some dry cereal and a bagel or muffin. I've stayed at other Travel Lodge hotels that offered much more for breakfast. All in all though, I would not pass this one up!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not happy

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: cheep in price
Cons: staff attitudes in the evening and on the phone served by a man in the evening I truly feel that he should not be working there.
Location: OK
the staff member had the worst attitude ever. Not helpfull at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay with us at Travelodge Fort Myers. I apologize that you did not receive the proper customer service during your stay. Our front desk staff strives on giving each guest great customer service . I apologize that we fell short. I assure you that I have spoken with all front desk staff and have taken remedial steps to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will visit us again in the future and give us another chance to service you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe Haven

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast
Location: Airport, beach, shopping
Reasonable priced and good breakfast. Staff very helpful and understanding. Location worked well for where I needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay and for taking time to post a review. Thanks for your overall appreciation. Our aim is to provide consistently clean, comfortable and good service so that you can make this your home away from home each time you are in the area. I am pleased to hear our staff was very helpful and understanding during your stay. We aim for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that we have succeeded. Welcome to the family and look forward to your quick return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: in the city walking distance to eatery
There was drinking in the pool area people were drunk. There were bugs in the hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
First, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your recent stay at Travelodge. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel, especially since we satisfy dozens of people every week. We take pride in this hotel and apologize for any ways we fell short. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments into consideration as we get better and better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake wales, fl.

Needs to acknowledge the 100 dollar deposit

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I wasn't happy at all about holding my 100 dollars for 3to5 business days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great experience in Fort Myers.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Friendly staff. Good amenities.
Location: The beach isn't too far away and there is good shopping at Edison Mall and the Bell Tower Shops.
The staff was so nice. I was greeted outside and checked in quickly, even though it was late. The next morning the front desk manager printed me directions to my job interview, and when I came back hours later- she asked if I found the place okay and how the interview went. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Nice hotel near shopping and restaurants

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: More selection on continental breakfast
Location: Visited Fort Meyers and Sanibel Island Beaches
On quick trip to area. Hotel was further from the beach than I would have liked. Hotel was clean and room was large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral fl

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed here two nights room was clean we had a good time. Only thing that i think could be better would be more variety on breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay with us at Travelodge- Ft Myers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose us the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Jul 19, 2014
if you had called down to the dance for something u had to walk all the way up there to get it nowbuy could bring you anything I went three days before the maid would give me any service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry that it wasn't the pleasant experience you had experienced. Our apologies. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by getaway traveller from ft. lauderdale, fl.

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was convenient and very relaxing for a getaway ! we have always enjoyed this hotel. my only complaint was too much noise in the hallways from your employees. they were very loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. We are sorry that it wasn't the pleasant experience you had experienced. Our apologies. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We would like to invite you to once again choose us during your next visit and have a delightful experience.