Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, CAN

Old hotel convenient location to airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It served it's purpose. Close to the airport. Very dusty and bathroom needs some elbow grease cleaning. Toilet running all night. Price can't be beat. Great for a one nighter before a flight out. So close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Just want to find a cheap hotel near the gulf coast visitor center. This hotel is not close enough but cheap enough. Comfort bed, quiet surroundings and enough restaurants. Nothing to complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for airport - if you can find it.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Handy for airport
Cons: The sign TRAVELODGE could be a lot bigger and located away from the Quality Inn one.
Location: Just useful as a base to/from airport.
We just used the hotel as a base before flying back to UK. Staff were helpful and surroundings pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but no pool in the room was average

Posted May 8, 2014
TraveLodge was located close to the airport we stayed there one night but it was nothing special and there was no pool and it's hidden away from everything was not very satisfied with the facilities
1 out of 5
by A from Toronto Canada

Travelodge too well travelled

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I had to move from the first room because I couldn't lock the door.... the face plate was broken. I was happy about this because of the really odd smell. The next room wasn't much better. Strong odor and the blanket on the bed was obviously not clean. I slept in my clothes. No elevator meant I had to haul all my luggage upstairs with no help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Nice and quiet, friendly people. Close to airport, convenient location
2 out of 5
by Dave from Traverse City, MI

Not a Place You would Stay twice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was pretty quiet due to the small number of guests.
Cons: Most everything could be improved. This is a tired, technology challenged, and bottom-end facility. Cleanliness is really questionable.
Location: There are a number of restaurants close, but a local gas station said they check pumps every 2 hrs due to phony card readers that had been found.
Upon check-in at 5:30pm, my wife was asked what floor she would like but was told the hotel had no elevators, only stairs. The lobby was small and musty smelling. When we approached our 1st floor room door, we could hear voices inside but tried the key anyway which didn't work. The desk manager brought another key and opened the door. One of the beds was opened, the TV was on, but there was no one in the room, and it was obvious the room had not been made up that day. We were given a second room next door, and that room was properly made up. The rooms are dark, and the beds are soft and saggy, and most plug sockets were worn and loose. There was a small refrigerator and microwave. I decided to shower before we went out to dinner, and there was hair on the floor of the shower and no soap or shampoo. The water control has no markings on it for hot/cold, and once the water was running, I noticed a small critter running across the wall of the shower which I mashed with my shampoo bottle. Later, I went to lobby to check in online for our early flights and print out boarding passes, but they no equipment to do that. The desk manager offered to do it on his computer, but their internet was so slow that we gave up without finishing the attempt. They also charge $20 for the 3 mile shuttle ride to the airport, so we kept our rental car and drove over in the morning. There is a much nicer hotel next door and many in the area closer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Checked into a first floor King bed room and was pleasantly surprised. I expected the hotel to be a little more run down from some of the reviews I read before hand. The hotel is older but I thought in good condition overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above. Linens in room, continental breakfast should be staffed better.
For only needing a night stay close to the airport, this hotel was ideal. But...it was pretty run down. Not just the building itself, but the linens too. Our blanket was worn through. Linens, blankets etc. should be kept up. The continental breakfast was very basic. Fruit, juice, coffee, cereal, bread for toasting, packaged muffins. And the room was in terrible shape by the time we got down there to eat at 9:20 a.m. Garbage overflowing, barely anything left to pick from. Coffee was even empty. We had a banana and a packaged muffin and juice. Probably would not stay here again. Others to choose from in the same price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, The breakfast area is to small.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the attractions of fort Myers without the high cost.
Cons: The breakfast should be double the suez, we often gad to wait to sit and eat.
Location: Shopping. Beaches. Restaurants
The staff were all friendly except for 1 desk clerk that seemed angry all the time, never smiling or pleasant, she even made a comment about my husbands shorts looking like underware and he should put done pants on.