Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megfrom Georgia

Great place for the money

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that Tween was a great place for the money. We had a 1 bedroom and living room/kitchen combo in the Coconut Building. The room was very clean, the furnishings were a little dated but the beds were very comfortable. There were two televisions so the kids stayed in the bedroom in the evening and we were in the living room. There was a great screened in porch that overlooked the marina. The pool was large with great poolside service for drinks and food. We tried crab cake sliders with Brie and they were terrific. Who would have guessed? The free breakfast was fantastic. All types or breads and pastries along with cereals and fruits. I can't understand any complaints about this place. Captiva has many multimillion dollar residences and is fairly expensive all over so you must expect to pay more than you might in northern Florida. The beach was very private and lovely. We were here in July and it was blistering hot with very few breezes. If we return to Captiva, we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt familjehotell på mysiga ön Captiva. Full fart i poolen, ganska mycket barnfamiljer. Bra frukost. Missa inte galna restaurangen Bubble Room som ligger i närheten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okeechobee, FL

Pleasant place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Pet fee shown upfront. Rooms should have basic kitchenware for with microwave & refrigerator in all rms. More grills and should be in good condition
Location: Nice location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Have lots of activities right on the property.
Was surprise to find out about the additional pet fee when booking the room all other hotels showed pet fee up front and this one did not. The cost of this hotel was higher than others that displayed upfront pet fee and did not feel it was worth the higher pet fee. Had a good time however feel the rooms do not have some basic things needed with refrigerator. No kitchen ware. Have to ask for microwave. . Would look into a cottage if going back. The hotel units are all up stairs and inconvenient with pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Niklas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stoneyfrom Jacksonville Beach

Wonderful service

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had another wonderful stay at our favorite hotel in Captiva. We were treated wonderfully by everyone from the front desk staff to the pool bar and breakfast staff & most of all, housekeeping. Incredibly quick response to make our room! Thank you again, Tween Waters. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gittefrom Aalborg

En 70'er lomme - trænger til modernisering

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valgt pga beliggenhed og den var god men værelset var ik så indbydende. Alt holdt i brunt og mørkt. Vil vælge et andet en anden gang. Kan ik forstå det har fås så gode anmeldelser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We like the convenience of being able to walk to the beach and having the pool with a pool bar right there near the rooms.
Cons: Service - we waited more than 15 minutes to get a drink served to us at the pool. Grounds - cleanliness in outdoor common areas
Location: Kayaking, boating, shelling, swimming.
We have stayed at this hotel annually and this year the service and overall service wasn't as good as in past years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kaylafrom Paris

Quiet and peace

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a lot, the staff was amazing, the room very clean and the pool was beautiful! The continental breakfast was good. The only disapointment was That There were not enough parking place and we couldn t rent the bike from the hotel after 2pm :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewelinafrom New York

Posted May 20, 2014
Perfect place to stay,away from a city,beautiful nature ,awesome people,perfect family vacation place,definitely we would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Great for Wedding

Posted May 6, 2014
We stayed at Tween Waters for a wedding that took place at the resort. The highlight of the trip was Saturday night at Crows Nest - great bar, bartenders and band. Room was fine, amenities great.