Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Great hotel room overlooking the Gulf

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent restaurants on the propety.
Location: Great location. This is great place to come if you need to chill. There is not much night life after 9:30.
This property is very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. They have a complimentary continental breakfast every morning that is awesome. On the property, they have small cottages and we would love to stay in one of them next time we visit. Very quiet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty average, nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in the Sea Grape and I would say the hotel room was about average. The bathroom was tiled and looked very nice. The best part was the balcony right in front of the ocean. The carpet could use an update, as it seemed kind of old. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had. Fresh fruit and yummy pastries. If I stay here again, I would like to try out one of the little cabins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, FL

Pleasant place

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Pet fee shown upfront. Rooms should have basic kitchenware for with microwave & refrigerator in all rms. More grills and should be in good condition
Location: Nice location. Close to restaurants and shopping. Have lots of activities right on the property.
Was surprise to find out about the additional pet fee when booking the room all other hotels showed pet fee up front and this one did not. The cost of this hotel was higher than others that displayed upfront pet fee and did not feel it was worth the higher pet fee. Had a good time however feel the rooms do not have some basic things needed with refrigerator. No kitchen ware. Have to ask for microwave. . Would look into a cottage if going back. The hotel units are all up stairs and inconvenient with pets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We like the convenience of being able to walk to the beach and having the pool with a pool bar right there near the rooms.
Cons: Service - we waited more than 15 minutes to get a drink served to us at the pool. Grounds - cleanliness in outdoor common areas
Location: Kayaking, boating, shelling, swimming.
We have stayed at this hotel annually and this year the service and overall service wasn't as good as in past years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ewelina from New York

Posted May 20, 2014
Perfect place to stay,away from a city,beautiful nature ,awesome people,perfect family vacation place,definitely we would go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great for Wedding

Posted May 6, 2014
We stayed at Tween Waters for a wedding that took place at the resort. The highlight of the trip was Saturday night at Crows Nest - great bar, bartenders and band. Room was fine, amenities great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave H

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended! Laid back fun.

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, beautiful private beach on one side, with lots of amazing shells. Peaceful bay on the other side. Get a room with a bay view! Great kayaking. Fun pool-side tiki bar and good food at the Crow's Nest restaurant. The perfect place for a beach-side escape!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick Y. from Buffalo, NY

Quiet Getaway

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was laughed at by my pre-teenage daughter about the name of the resort, but once we were there - it was all smiles and hugs! Secluded between private million dollar homes, the property was well maintained. A mix of multi-level rooms and cottage style units (very cute). We stayed on the second floor of a pool view unit - small at under 300 sq ft, but all you need if you're at the pool, beach and doing activities (onsite tennis, kayak & boat rentals, sunset cruise). Continental breakfast with many selections and plenty of room to eat (formal dining are was used - seats over 100 - indoor and out). Also ate at their more casual bar/restaurant which also held over 100. Fair priced and good food with live music. Pool area also had food and bar service (had lunch there each day). Complementary towels with exchange as needed. Beach chairs and cabanas are available for rent. Be sure to look at coupon book provided at start of stay - many useful onsite discounts. Would definitely go back!