Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we expected!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a waterfront view and close to the beach. The price was right and the room was nicely decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to another trip to the West Wind Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close too beach.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Closeness to beach.
Cons: New beds needed
Location: Location great for a relaxing getaway. Great restaurants in area.
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaints: bed uncomfortable and bathroom a tight squeeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Outdated hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My husband and I checked into this hotel to have a relaxing weekend. The rooms are very outdated with uncomfortable beds and paper thin walls. It was not a very relaxing stay when you can hear people using the toliet, conversations, tvs, and just walking. We also asked and paid for ocean view. Our room did not have a direct view. The hotel charges for chairs for the beach. The hotel was right on the beach and great location to stores and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and even understood why we checked out the next day due to the noise. The front desk clerk even said "other rooms may it be better". Overall, I would not recommend this hotel if you are going to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Super close to beach, beautiful view.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Weekend get-a-way for a wedding. Hotel 21st a good price and was right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
overall in this hotel was just o k , so the pricing is to high for this condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....nice pool....close to the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Everything was good except the carpet seemed damp and smelled. Might want to tile it? Also coffee pot in bathroom is kind of gross. Fridge wasn't working very well. We let the front desk know. Bathrooms were nice and clean and nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

On the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Beach, some good restaurants nearby
Cons: Housekeeping
Lovely location with the beach as your front yard. Room small with small refrig/microwave. Housekeeping disappointing... Bathroom sink and tub not cleaned during 5 day stay. Bed made and floor mopped only. Pool area very nice but need more umbrellas as sun is demanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Views. large fridge. Staff very helpful
Cons: n/a
Location: tram tour ding darling, disappointment. not worth the money. do a car tour instead.
Walked beach for shells but spent most time in pool. Tiki bar, but quiet, not routy people. Very relaxing around pool and grounds. Great restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff very friendly, kept very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmetto, Fl

Great location.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was ok but the bed was not very good. With a better bed, it would have been really great stay.