Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitehorse, YT.

Trip North

Posted Apr 2, 2015
2nd stay at this hotel. Booked online, however on trip north when checking in asked about Gov't rate, only to be informed that Gov't rate was only available for "walk-in traffic".....and we couldn't obtain the government rate unless we cancelled our reservation and requested the Gov't rate......lots of hotel rooms available in Ft. Nelson, lesson learned. Hotel is very quiet, clean and staff are pleasant.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable new, good location.
Cons: All good.
Location: Hotel is located in downtown Nelson
Great place to stay if you really have to be in Fort Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
There are restaurants and gas stations nearby. Rooms are spacious with nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

INSIDE IS A LOT BETTER THAN IT LOOKS ON OUTSIDE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, courteous, room size, mattress.
Cons: the parking lot.
Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel had a lot of space in the bedrooms. Had a great night sleep in the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma County

Great location next to the hwy.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. Biker friendly...we were able to pakr right up front.
Cons: Hot tub working would make this place perfect.
Location: Boston Pizza, gas, banking and the museum is right down the road.
The staff, room and breakfast were fantastic. It is a 2 minute walk from a Boston Pizza restaurant which is a great place for dinner. My only issue would be the hot was out of order. Other than that, great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We just needed a place for the night as we were travelling through. Delightfully surprised by the friendly staff, cookies and candies awaiting us in the lobby. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our looong trip through the country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

A Long Road Oasis

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Driving into Fort Nelson, we were a little nervous about what level of comfort we'd have after a long day's drive. Once we checked in, though, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Be aware pets cost an additional $25 CAD and you'll be in a pets-only room. Regardless, the room was clean. They even provided dog too bags!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Longrider BMWfrom Calgary

Easy to find, but still quiet.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: General we liked everything. There were no flaws.
Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was better than expected. We liked the cookies on the counter during check in. I will always stay at this hotel when travelling through Fort Nelson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaverton, Oregon

WAAAAYYYY nicer than Whitehorse!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Nice kitchenette and the kureg was a definite plus! They even gave us fresh fruit on our way out (we missed breakfast due to the comfy beds!)
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were just passing through. Glad we stopped here, though!
Lovely experience! We missed breakfast entirely because we were so busy enjoying every last second of sleeping on those comfy beds! It was clean, classy, and very accommodating. 5 stars for being clean, enjoyable, and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Check-in and checkout were flawless. This hotel is well maintained and has an elevator (a luxury for hotels in the north country). The staff was very courteous. The room was spotless and well appointed including a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like babies. The hotel offers a better than average continental breakfast which was much appreciated. The price was very reasonable considering the amenities. We'd recommend this hotel to our friends and would definitely stay again if in the area.